We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Definitely recommend!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

I just stayed for a few days at this hotel and was quite pleased. Although I am gluten free, the warm cookie upon arrival was very thoughtful. Bathrooms in the lobby were spotless, and staff at the hotel's restaurant were very sweet. The manager Jack was very attentive and helpful. Beds were comfy, and rooms clean! Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Apercy7,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything about your stay from the signature warm cookie upon check-in, to your accommodations, to our exceptional, attentive staff. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments, and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    133
    77
    35
    21
See reviews for
130
85
23
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
freehold, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

family orientated, clean and fresh, all the staff friendly and helpful. A pleasurable place to stay with family and friends, we attended a wedding at facility and it was beautuful, all the food was amazing including next day breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Kathleen J,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and the wedding you attended in our Sterling Ballroom. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Plenty of other choices nearby, look elsewhere if you don't want to experience frozen pipes, no heat, backed up showers, broken beer bottles when you exit the elevator and security saying there is no cleaning staff at 10pm to pick it up in a hotel. Icy parking lot, hazardous to walk on.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Noreen Y,

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we would like to address some of your comments. We have not experienced any frozen pipes at the property, and we received no complaints regarding no heat in the rooms. We encourage our guests to contact management as soon as an issue arises so we can address the problem immediately. We would have been more than happy to try to fix the problem or move you to another room that better fit your needs. During the weekends, we have a houseman on duty until 2am to cover any calls and pick up any items left by weddings we host at the hotel. Again, we sincerely apologize that this was your experience, and we hope you consider staying with us again so we can show you the exceptional accommodations and service we are known for.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TINTON FALLS
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Only change I would make is that the maids do not clean after check in times. I could hear the vacuums and I was trying to relax. Over all my stay was great. Rooms are clean bathrooms are very small but the quality of the room was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear TINA S,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It was the perfect location for an engagement party we went to in Holmdel. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff was super nice and accomodating. No complaints at all on our end! Very easy to get onto the parkway from the hotel.

Room Tip: We didn't have the best view in the back onto the roof - but we weren't there to gaze out th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Marina W,

Thank you for the fantastic review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are so glad that you and your friends had a wonderful stay with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatontown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The rooms and Bed are not what I would consider the high quality that I would expect from Double Tree. I travel a lot and stay in a lot of hotels. I would put this Hotel at the bottom of my list. There were a lot of issues that I won't go into, but I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Cliff H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We apologize that you did not completely enjoy your stay with us. The customer experience is our number one priority, and it is disappointing when guests are not satisfied. We hope you consider staying with us again so we can show you the exceptional service and accommodations we are known for.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

rooms are clean comfortable and quiet but a little tired and shabby. If you are Honors Gold or better don't expect automatic room upgrades, it seems that you must request on arrival. The breakfast is pretty bad. No variety day to day. Very dry scrambled eggs that could not be from fresh eggs. Special order eggs may or not arrive in a timely fashion. They always seem to be out of something. Depending on who is working on a given morning, service ranges from friendly to largely absent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear David H H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Fall and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your accommodations, but we are disappointed to hear that you did not like the breakfast options we have available. Although the breakfast options are a brand standard, we appreciate your feedback, and hope you consider staying with us again.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.