We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Belleville, United States
1 review
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Destination hotel for a wedding. The wedding reception at the hotel was perfect...great reception room...excellent food!!!! and a great hotel staff. The hotel rooms reserved for wedding guests were very comfortable and at a reasonable price. I would rate the complete occasion and accomodations exceeding excellent and would stay at this DoubleTree again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Patrick T,

Wow! Thank you for this outstanding 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding reception in our Sterling Ballroom, and found your accommodations to be comfortable and reasonably priced. We greatly appreciate your excellent review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    133
    77
    35
    21
See reviews for
130
85
23
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunwoody, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I used this hotel as an overnight stay for a meeting the following morning in Freehold. The parking lot has a lot of room but you have to pull into the back of the property where you have a long walk to the front where the lobby is. There are some parking spaces close to the lobby door but there aren't many and they were all taken.

Check-in was quick. My room ended up being on the back of the property so I had another walk to the back near where I parked. There are two sets of elevators - one that goes to all floors and the lobby and the other at the back of the hotel which goes to all floors and the fitness room. So essentially you cannot get from the first floor lobby to the other first floor rooms such as the fitness center since there is a ballroom in the way.

The room was very comfortable but I had to put the temperatures down to the mid-60s to get it comfortable. The TV was larger than most hotel TVs I've seen and was true HDTV. The bathroom was of average size and clean with a shower of decent pressure for a hotel.

The one downside was the WiFi Internet coverage was very poor in my room (535.) My VPN connection kept dropping and my iPad wouldn't connect unless I was near the room door to the hallway. WiFi coverage in the lobby and the fitness center was good.

The bar and restaurant area was small but comfortable. The bar area filled up when I was there but there seemed to be at least one free seat available. Service from the bartenders was good and so was the food.

Breakfast was buffet style with a minimum fair of fruit and hot items such as scrambled eggs, oatmeal, pancakes/waffles, pastries, etc.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear W4ATL,

Thank you for the great review of your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Your review will be shared with the entire staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we all look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were at this hotel for a birthday beach getaway. We picked it based on its proximity to Point Pleasant Beach. We are Hilton Honors Gold members and always stay at Hilton properties.

This Hotel had the rudest staff at the front desk as well as the restaurant. The woman working the front desk the night we checked in was clearly bothered that we asked if our room could be upgraded. She said that because we were on points that we could not...which can't be true because we got upgraded to a suite at The Hampton Inn our last stay. She clearly doesn't like her job because she was VERY nasty for our 2 night stay.

We ordered room service our last night and the service and food was good. When we were done we put our tray outside the door, it was still there even after we checked out.

We had breakfast both mornings in their restaurant. As Gold members, our breakfast is complimentary. The first morning they found our name and sat us down, brought us coffee and were very nice. The next was quite different! The woman told us that we weren't on the list and went to the front desk to check. She seemed bothered and annoyed, came back, looked at the list again and rolled her eyes saying that our names weren't highlighted. She showed us to our table and that was it. Didn't ask if we wanted coffee so we went and got our own in travel cups. The next group to be seated was brought coffee within seconds.

We will not be going to this property again. Our Hilton Honors points will be used elsewhere and I will be letting them know of this experience.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Yankeegirl1012,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, but we are disappointed to hear that you did not completely enjoy your stay. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and wanted to let you we have addressed service standards with the staff. We have also changed the process of checking names at our restaurant to avoid any confusion in the future. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We enjoy our stay at the hotel! It's a great place to stay on the way home! The room is very clean and big. The kids enjoy the warm cookies at the check in! It s near the highway and not hard to find!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review of the DoubleTree Tinton Falls! We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay and our delicious, warm signature chocolate chip cookies. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

On the third floor the hallways smelled bad. The A/C didn't work very well for the room. We had the A/C turned down to 69 degrees and it was still warm. The curtains in the room were old and were missing hooks. This made the curtains hard to close fully. My wife didn't like the calamari from the restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Emmett W,

We apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We always encourage our guests to contact management as soon as a problem arises, so we can address the issue promptly. We would have been happy to move you to another room that better suited your needs. We hope you choose to stay with us again so we can show you the level of service we are known for.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanhope, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The hotel appears clean enough, but in our opinion, getting a little bit worn. Some thought should be put into ordering new furnighings. Also, the pool needs to be maintained a bit better. Overall, the staff were a delight, and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear AnneStanhope_NJ,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Tinton Falls on TripAdvisor. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Your comments have been shared with the staff, and we will take them into consideration. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The clerk at the front desk had an attitude and wasn't very friendly. Our room was on the first floor, and for some reason you had to go to the second floor take an elevator and do all this crazy stuff to get there. She was trying to tell us how to get to the room and then just said, "we'll, it's a little confusing." No kidding!! The room was clean except for a rust spot on the shower wall. The worst things were that we had the room by the exit door, which is always fun, and the pillows had feathers in them. I am highly allergic to feathers. I brought my own pillow from home, but being I have asthma and allergies I sleep with 3 pillows. I didn't know the hotel pillows had feathers, and had a bad allergy attack, luckily they had Benadryl in the gift shop. I usually check the pillows, but it was a hectic day and I didn't think about it that night. At previous hotel stays the pillows were always made of hypoallergenic materials. Surprisingly, it was pretty quiet. The gym was a nice size, but two of the three treadmills were out of order. There is no continental breakfast in the morning, they have there own restaurant, but from reading previous reviews, we decided to pass. It was an okay stay, the one good thing is there are a lot of stores in the area if you need anything, but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Alisa G,

We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We would like to take this opportunity to address some of your concerns. The pillows we have at the property are all hypoallergenic, but it is unfortunate you had a bad reaction. We encourage our guests to contact management if there is any issue with their room/accommodations. If we had known you were unsatisfied with your room location, we would have been happy to move you to another room that better suited your needs. Again, we apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls, and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.