We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 25%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We've stayed here for the past 4 New Year's Eves - even back when it was a Holiday Inn! Hotel is clean and comfortable, and rooms are above average. Location is convenient, just off the Garden State Parkway. Front desk is welcoming and helpful with directions. Dinningroom staff could use a lesson on how to be attentive to their customers, and our Hilton Honors SILVER status meant nothing - otherwise, no complaints. Would recommend and will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: Hallways are long, but the rooms away from the elevators are nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi Pokeymom,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Hotel Tinton Falls. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it is wonderful that you have chosen to stay with us for the past 4 years! We always appreciate feedback, and we will take what you have said into consideration.

Thank you again for your wonderful review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    126
    73
    31
    19
See reviews for
113
78
21
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband, infant daughter, and I stayed at the Doubletree in Tinton Falls on a recent trip to visit family in the area. As a frequent business traveler, I stay in hotels for 30-60 nights a year, and this stay was oin my top 5 worst hotel stays in recent memory. It was all downhill after the warm cookie at check in. First, after lugging our baggage and daughter up to our room, the key didn't work. My husband asked for a new room as the door jamb wa badly damaged anyhow. Next, there were blood stains (seemingly recent) on the mattress cover that showed through the sheet. The sheets appeared clean, but I was grossed out. At 1:45 am, the fire alarm was triggered by a guest 3 doors down who was smoking in the room. Once we carried our (now awake) infant down 2 flights of stairs, we waited in the lobby for an explanation or some directions. No one offered any for at least 10 minutes. Once back in our rooms, we heard the smoker tangle with police as he was kicked out of the hotel. At 3:30 am our drunk neighbors came back to the room yelling and making a racket. We had to call the front desk to get them to quiet down. We could not turn on our heater because it was so loud it was waking the baby. At check out, we were not offered any concessions as we had booked on hotels.com. This hotel stay was a holiday nightmare!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We had limited time in the hotel but the front desk was very good, our room was very clean and the bed was comfy. I would definitely stay there again.
Maybe next time I could try the gym and restaurant

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi Mona D,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Hotel on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate the 5-star review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Gap
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I was with a group of workers called in to help with the restoration effort during and after Hurricane Sandy. The service was very good considering the entire staff was at times short handed, dealing with no power, limited food supply... Obviously a trying time for the management. My room was cleaned each day. The restaurant staff was very short handed, and service took some time. But, given this situation one cannot complain at any of the efforts made by the staff just to keep us going. I know the maintenance guy appeared to work for a couple of days in a row without rest. Very friendly courteous staff for the entire stay. I appreciate the efforts made by all staff and management.

Room Tip: Try to avoid a room on the first floor. The first floor rooms are in a separate wing which requires...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Hi johndperry,

First of all, we would like to thank you for your restoration efforts following the devastation of Hurricane Sandy. They are greatly appreciated!

We would also like to thank you for your amazing review and comments regarding the staff at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls. We are glad we could make your stay an enjoyable one during this stressful time. We always try to accommodate our guests to the fullest, and this was no exception.

Thank you again from the entire staff at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The rooms were pretty nice. The only major complaint I had was the noisy a/c units. The temp control didn't seem to work really well I think it could use an upgrading. Other than that I was happy with the rooms and the fitness center was nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Hi boundlesstraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review the DoubleTree Hotel Tinton Falls-Eatontown!

We always appreciate feedback from guests who stay with us and will look into our a/c units to rectify the issue .

Thank you again for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the future!

-Doubletree Hotel Tinton Falls-Eatontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I was with a contingent of around eighty people from Cleveland , Ohio (utility workers from the Illuminating Co.) that were sent to help during and after the storm. I could not be happier with the service we received during some pretty rough times( weather and electrical outages) during our stay.The entire staff there was extremely helpfull with whatever we needed. Arrangements were made to feed our entire group,a special buffet was arranged. The staff at the restaurant catered to our every need during our extended stay. We could not have found a better place to stay. The entire staff was very personable, courteous, with whatever need arose. I would not think twice about staying here again on a personal trip. The hotel and the staff are top rate!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Hi Thomas J H,

We would first like to thank you and your company for assisting in the repairs after Hurricane Sandy hit New Jersey. We greatly appreciate all your help!

We would also like to thank you for your wonderful review of our property and our staff. We are glad we were able to accommodate you beyond your expectations during this stressful time.

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Doubletree Hotel Tinton Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

This is a very nice place to stay. It has a full restaurant with great food on premises. There prices are average for this type of hotel in the area. Everything was clean and well maintained. Police are constantly driving through the parking lot which made me feel even safer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Hi ridealot,

Thank you for your 5-star review!

We are glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the DoubleTree Tinton Falls-Eatontown. Thank you for taking the time to rate our property on TripAdvisor.


From the Staff at the Doubletree Tinton Falls-Eatontown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown

Address: 700 Hope Road, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Tinton Falls - Eatontown hotel provides full service accommodations in an upscale boutique hotel atmosphere just off Exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway. Our freshly renovated eastern New Jersey hotel, near beaches and parks, is the perfect site for beautiful weddings, bar or bat mitzvahs, parties and business functions. Our convenient suburban location is 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International Airport or 15 minutes north of the Asbury Park Train Station. JFK International Airport is one hour and 20 minutes northeast. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tinton Falls
Tinton Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.