We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of New Jersey” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Eatontown Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A bit of New Jersey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Eatonville hotel while attending a conference at nearby Monmouth College. The hotel is situated in an industrial area so there is not much of a view but it was a full service hotel with a very helpful front desk staff. The room was large, comfortable, clean, quiet and contained the famous Sheraton beds and white bedding. I had some trouble at first with wifi but when the desk agent could not help, a call to their technical support solved the problem quickly. There was also a nice indoor pool which I, unfortunately, did not have time to use.
One of the best and most convenient things about this hotel was that it offered free shuttle service within a radius of about 5 miles. The drivers were very knowledgeable and also quite helpful and my colleagues and I used this service to and fro to the university. It also took me shopping and picked me up again!

I should also comment on the excellence of this hotel's restaurant. I had not expected to find a really good sirloin cooked to exactly the way I like it and was therefore very pleasantly surprised. The price at $20 was also reasonable since it was part of their daily 3 course menu. Their wine list was also fairly comprehensive. The restaurant is run by an executive chef of some experience and it really shows.

All told, a very good experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear 2York,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a pleasant review on your experience with us. I have shared your feedback with our team members. They were all so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope your travels will bring you back to the Jersey Shore soon and you are our guest again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    71
    45
    15
    26
See reviews for
70
37
16
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Room had 2 beds white linens for everything. table in corner no chairs. wing back chair w footstool to awkward to use around small table. desk and chair was used by one person an other had to sit on bed and use bed table to eat room service. room service was good and food was good. tip is included in room service pricing just so u know. tub hard to get into if u have any knee problems can see why all the metal tubing around shower. wallpaper was pealing and ceiling around had water damage with it pealing the popcorn as well. curtains didnt shut right parking lot lights were bright thru curtains at nite. our maid was very nice lady. no frig or microwave in room. not very spacious with 2 beds in room either. they are working on outside of building too. make sure not to get that side. they need to renovate the whole property and bring into this century. nice hotel if u don;t have to stay long or hang out in room all day. free breakfast while we were there didnt have the waffle or anything like that. our hot thing was eggs and house potatoes like home fries. pastry bread to toast ceral yougart milk coffe juice fresh fruit was all there as well. free usa today paper was nice on friday wish it was for weekend too. all in all the room was functional and the place was close to where we had to be.

Room Tip: may need to put a/c on just to have fresh air circulating in room. had no air in bathroom need to ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear qoftravel25,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a thorough review of the property. Your compliments and critiques are equally well received. I have shared your review with management so that the proper praise can be given and any maintenance concerns will be addressed.

We hope if your future travels bring you to the Jersey Shore again you will be our guest.

Warm Regards,

Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had an outstanding experience with the sales team for my daughters wedding March 2013. From Samantha, to Denise & Diane everything went smoothly wedding & food & the service outstanding & was throughly enjoyed by all.

Room Tip: all rooms seem great - was with a wedding block & everyone was happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Barbar S,

We are all so happy to hear your family had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Samantha, Denise and Diane appreciate the personal mentions and relayed how much they enjoyed working with you and your daughter. We wish her and her groom a lifetime of happiness.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyport, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just got home from a great night at the Sheraton! We were welcomed at the front desk by a very friendly staff. Tom is the BEST! They couldn't be more helpful! When we got to our room it was GORGEOUS! VERY CLEAN - SPOTLESS -SPACIOUS! The decor was very modern and beautiful - We stayed in the suite - it was beyond amazing! I haven't seen a nicer room since the movie "INDECENT PROPOSAL" ( the scene with Demi Moore & Robert Redford ) ha.We felt like Rock Stars! I would definitely say it would be the ultimate honeymoon suite! The pictures don't do the room justice! Tom at the front desk offered us a free shuttle to downtown Long Branch , where we went to Jack's BBQ and then to a show at the BRIGHTON BAR. Great location for bar hopping, clubbing, and cool restaurants - (and only a ten minute free shuttle from the hotel). The shuttle driver, also named Tom, was great and recommended many other places for entertainment in the Long Branch area! The next morning there was a continental breakfast and Habib hooked us up with 2 delicious lattes! I also want to acknowledge Barb, the general manager, who helped me with my reservation! Don't let any negative reviews deter you....WE ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone! VERY CLEAN, very safe, very classy, very accommodating! WE'LL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Colmosis,

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful and thorough review. I've shared it with the hotel team and they are all thrilled. I'm glad you gave me the opportunity to reassure you prior to your arrival. This is why I leave my email address on every response. Receiving reviews like yours and knowing you left with your expectations exceeded is the most rewarding part of working in hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon. Don't hesitate to reach out if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We woke up in the middle of the night bite by bed bugs found one brought to the front desk and the said they send it out to be test ask if I want another Room. No refund or anything I have to fight for my money back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Scrappy 617,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience while staying with us. We take these matters very seriously and act on them immediately. Per hotel protocol we offer to move any guest staying in a room that is under suspect. Then the room and ones surrounding it are taken off market and our pest control company is brought in. The rooms are completely stripped out, sprayed and monitored for activity. They are kept off market for a minimum of three days. Once there is no indication of activity, the rooms are put back together and placed on market. Records from our Front Office staff indicate that your stay was complimentary and no charges were posted on your account. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss anything further.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eatontown hotels

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stayed at the Sheraton and was greeted by friendly staff at the desk, happen to meet the GM Tom Richardi who was so sweet and a gentlemen. He offered me top service if I needed. the staff in the restaurant were great, greeted you as you came in and was always there if you needed anyhting. I suggest staying at this Hotel a great experience.

Room Tip: all rooms were great i have stayed there before never had a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Gail L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and business. When your travel plans permit, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding weekend in Ocean Township. Generally satisfactory with only a couple of items I felt required some attention:
There was no (or it wasn't working) exhaust fan in the bathroom.
The ladies bath/locker room downstairs(?) from the pool was poorly lit and the floor was a little dirty. I thought the fitness room was very nice, however.

After postponed remodeling, renovations and updating is completed, this will be a great hotel. We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear JEMPAM,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope you had a great time at the wedding. The Jersey Shore is the wedding place to be all year around.

Our bathrooms are all on an automatic venting system that is constantly running. There aren't in room controls for the vents. I will pass along your concerns with the pool area to the proper staff so they can address any issues.

We hope you'll be back to the area soon and will choose to stay with us. Your business is appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Reservation Counter, Otel and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.