We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE! Amazingly clean, beautiful! Outstanding staff makes this a TOP NOTCH hotel on the Jersey Shore!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Eatontown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Keyport, New Jersey
1 review
“FABULOUS EXPERIENCE! Amazingly clean, beautiful! Outstanding staff makes this a TOP NOTCH hotel on the Jersey Shore!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just got home from a great night at the Sheraton! We were welcomed at the front desk by a very friendly staff. Tom is the BEST! They couldn't be more helpful! When we got to our room it was GORGEOUS! VERY CLEAN - SPOTLESS -SPACIOUS! The decor was very modern and beautiful - We stayed in the suite - it was beyond amazing! I haven't seen a nicer room since the movie "INDECENT PROPOSAL" ( the scene with Demi Moore & Robert Redford ) ha.We felt like Rock Stars! I would definitely say it would be the ultimate honeymoon suite! The pictures don't do the room justice! Tom at the front desk offered us a free shuttle to downtown Long Branch , where we went to Jack's BBQ and then to a show at the BRIGHTON BAR. Great location for bar hopping, clubbing, and cool restaurants - (and only a ten minute free shuttle from the hotel). The shuttle driver, also named Tom, was great and recommended many other places for entertainment in the Long Branch area! The next morning there was a continental breakfast and Habib hooked us up with 2 delicious lattes! I also want to acknowledge Barb, the general manager, who helped me with my reservation! Don't let any negative reviews deter you....WE ABSOLUTELY RECOMMEND this hotel to anyone! VERY CLEAN, very safe, very classy, very accommodating! WE'LL BE BACK!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Colmosis,

Thank you so much for leaving such a wonderful and thorough review. I've shared it with the hotel team and they are all thrilled. I'm glad you gave me the opportunity to reassure you prior to your arrival. This is why I leave my email address on every response. Receiving reviews like yours and knowing you left with your expectations exceeded is the most rewarding part of working in hospitality. We hope to welcome you back soon. Don't hesitate to reach out if I can be of further assistance.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    81
    56
    19
    35
See reviews for
77
44
16
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We woke up in the middle of the night bite by bed bugs found one brought to the front desk and the said they send it out to be test ask if I want another Room. No refund or anything I have to fight for my money back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Scrappy 617,

Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience while staying with us. We take these matters very seriously and act on them immediately. Per hotel protocol we offer to move any guest staying in a room that is under suspect. Then the room and ones surrounding it are taken off market and our pest control company is brought in. The rooms are completely stripped out, sprayed and monitored for activity. They are kept off market for a minimum of three days. Once there is no indication of activity, the rooms are put back together and placed on market. Records from our Front Office staff indicate that your stay was complimentary and no charges were posted on your account. Please feel free to contact me directly if you would like to discuss anything further.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

stayed at the Sheraton and was greeted by friendly staff at the desk, happen to meet the GM Tom Richardi who was so sweet and a gentlemen. He offered me top service if I needed. the staff in the restaurant were great, greeted you as you came in and was always there if you needed anyhting. I suggest staying at this Hotel a great experience.

Room Tip: all rooms were great i have stayed there before never had a problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Gail L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your feedback and business. When your travel plans permit, we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Pacific Concord Investment Corporation
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding weekend in Ocean Township. Generally satisfactory with only a couple of items I felt required some attention:
There was no (or it wasn't working) exhaust fan in the bathroom.
The ladies bath/locker room downstairs(?) from the pool was poorly lit and the floor was a little dirty. I thought the fitness room was very nice, however.

After postponed remodeling, renovations and updating is completed, this will be a great hotel. We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear JEMPAM,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We hope you had a great time at the wedding. The Jersey Shore is the wedding place to be all year around.

Our bathrooms are all on an automatic venting system that is constantly running. There aren't in room controls for the vents. I will pass along your concerns with the pool area to the proper staff so they can address any issues.

We hope you'll be back to the area soon and will choose to stay with us. Your business is appreciated.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We stayed here while attending a funeral for a close family member. The rooms were clean and on week days we had access to a free breakfast buffet. Though on the weekends they do charge for the buffet. The beds were comfortable. The staff at the hotel was very nice and gave us a better rate because of our tragic circumstances. We also stayed for several days. The hotel is somewhat generic but does have a restaurant and bar. For the kids there is a decent pool facility with hot tub and showers. Though situated in a somewhat industrial area, there is a shopping mall just down the road as well as several restaurants. The shore is just a 15 minute ride. The bar tender was very nice as were the restaurant staff. The hotel staff was very accomodating. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with 2 doubles. Spacious for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Dear Skippie_8,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your feedback and business. Next time you visit the Jersey Shore, we hope it is under more pleasant circumstances. We were sorry to hear about your loss.

While the immediate area surrounding Sheraton Eatontown is an industrial park, we do offer free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius and this includes the train station, restaurants and shopping in Pier Village and beach in Long Branch.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

The hotel was clean. The staff was professional and very very helpful. Our 4 rooms were assigned as asked to accommodate the many children with us. Melanie and Melissa were wonderful. Thank you all for a great time.

We booked 4 rooms for a 12 year old birthday party for our daughter whose birthday always gets marginalized as it falls in the middle of the holiday season. This year we made up for it. The pool was clean and we were provisioned with many many towels poolside and in the rooms. Every effort was made to facilitate a totally enjoyable time. The buffet breakfast in the morning at $7/child was very reasonable an capped an excellent event!

Room Tip: We booked through Priceline and got a great rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Eric W,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We're so glad to hear we were able to play a part in your daughter having a great birthday. Getting to go in a pool in December is a wonderful treat. If we can assist you with any future birthday plans or otherwise, don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This hotel, like most in its' class offers a place to stay and tries to create a relaxing environment. For the most part, this hotel suceeds.

The beds are comfortable and the room itself is comfortable.

My only concerns are the lack of lights in the outer part of the parking lot-can be a safety concern when coming into the hotel late at night.

The staff is very nice and tries to accomadate the guests. I also like to exercise room-far better than other hotels in the area.

The week day morning breakfast is free and as others have noted, provides hot eggs and potatoes but no meat. I do wish that the free breakfast was extended to include the weekends but it is what it is.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear celticgirl_10,

Thank you for leaving us feedback on your experience. The parking lot lighting situation has been addressed. Many of the lights were knocked by the series of wind storms ranging from Sandy to a couple of Nor'easters. They have all since been repaired. Guest safety and security is our utmost concern.

We hope if your travels bring you back to the Jersey Shore, that you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Eatontown
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
3.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#3 of 4 in Long Branch
4.0 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#2 of 5 in Asbury Park
3.0 of 5 stars 1,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.