We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price & about 10 miles from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Eatontown Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“great price & about 10 miles from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

My friend found this place, on line for a great price on Labor day weekend. We only stayed one night. It was a Friday. It was about 10 miles from the beach, which was fine with us. ( We found a great little deli for sandwiches on the way) The room was next to the ice machine which we did not hear at all. The carpet in the room was very worn, but for 60 bucks, on labor day weekend, who cares. The A/C worked, but could of been cooler. Since we both had a little sunburn. The hotel was about a block from the Red Lobster! It looked like they had a bunch of weddings there. They did let us check in earlier that 4pm. The gps had terrible directions and we were going around in circles and threw a mall.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear sunshine 541,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us. We're just wondering where you decided to go to the beach? The beaches in Long Branch and Pier Village are only 5 miles from the hotel and our complimentary shuttle services this location.

We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and time at the Jersey Shore. If your travels bring you back to the area, we hope you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales and Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    73
    49
    15
    28
See reviews for
71
39
16
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

A dIsgrace to the Sheraton name ... Had called ahead to request extra cleaning of room due to my dust mite allergies. First room, nonetheless, was very dusty. Second room also was dusty -- with obvious water damage to ceiling with brown mold. Requested to be moved to top floor, identified by housekeeping as the cleanest. Was offered alternatives of a third floor room that was being 'cleaned' or to find another hotel for myself. Dead silence when I requested assistance with finding another place to stay.

A horrible & hideous experience!

Room Tip: Go elsewhere ... Staybridge suite next door is much cleaner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear JB,

We are so very disappointed to hear we were unable to accommodate you on your recent stay and appreciate your feedback. It has made us more aware of the sensitivities our guests endure when trying to manage allergies. I am sorry we were unable to meet your needs and expectations. All of your stated concerns will be addressed appropriately.

Our commitment to guest service and satisfaction starts at the top and is equally strong throughout the entire hotel team. If your travel plans bring you to the area again, please contact me directly and I will ensure your requests are met.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com
732 460 3959
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Eatontown hotels

Little Falls, NJ
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Stayed overnight on a Saturday for a Sweet 16 held here. Very good location on major road close to Shore points. Plenty of parking nice front desk & lobby area. Easy check in with staff that's polite, professional, efficient & extra helpful. It's a busy place with weddings, other parties, beachgoers, families, couples & singles. The decor, furnishings & bathroom in our room were dated but spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable & no noise from other rooms, a pleasant surprise given how busy the hotel was. The rates were very fair, good value. A nutty/interesting & entertaining late night Karaoke scene in the lobby bar. Overall a fine choice & a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear bartman113,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent experience at our hotel. I have shared your comments with the staff and management. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If your travels bring you back to the Jersey Shore, we hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales and Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Township
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Recently hosted a wedding in Ocean Township, NJ. Needed accomodations for a large number of out of town guests. With the help of Sales Manager Veronica Diehl we arranged to accomodate all the guests, I felt like I had a personel assistant with Veronica who answered all my questions, always returned calls and e-mails and got my guests a terrific price. . All the guests were more than satisfied with their accomodations. If I get the opportunity to use this hotel again I would definitely use Sheraton again. Thanks Veronica !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear JanetAOceanTownship,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear it was a pleasant one and that you enjoyed working with Veronica. Our entire staff strives create experiences like yours for all of our guests. I have shared your comments with all of them. If we can assist in hosting your friends and family in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton in Eaton a few months ago for a family wedding. I made the trip with my girlfriend. Seeing as we both work in the Front Office of a luxury hotel, we can be a little critical. The staff held up to our expectations, however the room did not.

The staff was great on check-in. We were part of a wedding party, and our early arrival was accommodated two hours before check-in time. While this won't be the case for everyone, it was nice of them to accommodate us. The Front Office manager checked us in, and she was very friendly. Complimentary parking was appreciated.

I won't harp on the property needing a renovation, since you can read it over and over again if you simply scroll down. The rooms are outdated. Are they miserable? No. They get the job done. Beds are reasonable comfortable, and amenities are reasonable. The hotel kindly provided free water as the county was under a water advisory. They also made us aware at check in. The room did have a decent flat screen TV, the reception was eh. The bathroom was the weakest aspect of the room. Shower provided decent pressure and temperature. There were two hairs that we noticed on check-in, one on the hair dryer and one in the shower. After seeing that, I checked the sheets pretty thoroughly. The beds were clean, fresh sheets on both. Room didn't smell great, didn't smell terrible either. Can you see where this review got its title?

Since we were so early, girlfriend and I ate lunch in the restaurant. Food was great. Service was so-so. I guess it is hard to mess up a burger and salad (though I've seen it done). It isn't a five star restaurant, but it gets the job done.

Wedding reception was extremely well done. Working at a property that hosts over 100 weddings a year, I know what can be expected. Their banquet staff managed a wedding of over 300 people easily. Food did take a little while to come out, but it was fresh. Salads were crisp, not soggy. Entrees were warm, but not overcooked. It wasn't made to order, but it was close. Very well done. It had an air of elegance that unfortunately the room accommodations could not match.

The staff is very well managed. If they update their property, I would certainly return. They have all the staffing to be a great hotel, they just need their GM and owners to make the financial commitment to back them. In due time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear ThaGreenMonstah,

Thank you for taking the time to write a very thorough review of our hotel. We understand that some guest rooms and areas of the hotel appear to be tired. We will be addressing this in our upcoming renovation.

I shared your review with the management team of the hotel and your compliments were very much appreciated. We all work very hard together as a team to give our guests the best possible experience. If your travels bring you back to the area again, we hope to welcome you.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales and Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

My family and I spent one night at the Sheraton Eatontown Hotel as we played at the Jersey Shore points. The location is very convenient to acces Asbury Park and Point Plesent. The rates were very good. The staff has very helpful and friendly. The indoor/outdoor pool was a big hit with the kids. Our room was spacious and very clean and we had no problem getting a good night sleep. The only issue was the hotel resteraunt. We decided to eat diner there and felt as though they were unprepared for our group of nine by way of quality and level of service. Next time we will eat diner before we arrive at the hotel. In any event we overall enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear itravelenough2know,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feed back on your experience at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear your party seemed to have caught us off guard in the restaurant. I will review your comments with our Outlets Managers to correct any issues. We hope you enjoyed your time in Asbury Park and Point Pleasant. They are two wonderful highlights of the Jersey Shore. If you return to the area, we hope to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales and Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Stayed in a twin room with two large double beds on the club lounge floor, very comfortable, clean sheets. Hotel felt very safe and bathroom was spacious. There was complimentary breakfast in the morning which had pastries, fruit, toast, fruit juice and a cooked breakfast on top of that. There was also food available in the evenings and a complimentary mini bar in the club lounge that was always stocked with soft drinks and fruit juice. Staff were friendly. Location means you need a car to get there. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
byouchah, Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear fblock,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your guest experience with us. Everyone here is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope the rest of your travels home went smoothly and that we will be welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Sales & Internet Marketing Manager
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.