We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for extended stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Eatontown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites Eatontown to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites Eatontown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok for extended stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for almost 2 months. Overall I was pleased with the hotel but there were a few things I didn't like. First this hotel recently converted to all non smoking rooms. Kudos for that! The rooms were updated to reflect this, but not the hallways...so the hallways of the third and fourth floor smell like ash trays. And it comes into the rooms at times. So I had to put a towel by the front door. Second the cable and internet are quite choppy and unreliable. Other than these 2 complaints, I enjoyed my stay here. They offer dinner from Tuesday to Thursdays and breakfast every morning. The accept pets which to me is a plus. And the laundry machines are free :) there's a park pretty close by as well.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    38
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
18
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Grove, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed here for a wedding that was next door and were very pleased by the staff and the spacious rooms. The employees were friendly and the rooms clean. A nice "breakfast" is also included, even though you have coffee in the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We stayed for a weekend in Eatontown as we had family nearby. Thank goodness for GPS- I'll never get used to jug-handles and going around the block because you can't turn left! The hotel was quiet and clean- and the room suited our needs. It was very nice to have a refrigerator at our disposal- ice buckets just don't cut it. While the hotel is pet-friendly, we never had any issues with any of the other guests and their pets. When we came in one night, we did hear a single bark (LOL), but that was it. We did not take advantage of breakfast as we always had other plans with family, but it smelled great. Housekeeping came in (even though we did not request as it was needed on the message left), it was nice of them to freshen the room. If you did not want that service and wanted your privacy, you would probably need to let the front desk know. The living room furniture was not overly comfortable- that was my husband's only gripe. He also had issue with the internet connection but was able to make it work when he needed it most. Good lighting in the parking lot and we would choose this hotel again when we come back to the Eatontown area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great friendly staff, rooms and common areas are clean, safe, well-maintained. Parking was never an issue - even though the hotel appeared to be full, we were always able to find a spot out front in a well-lighted area. Evening food (Tuesday through Thursday) was OK, but not a strong point. Breakfasts were better, but you can do much better at a reasonable price from any of several nearby diners. It's a hotel, not a restaurant. LOVED having 24/7 access to hot coffee, tea, seltzer/soda in the common area. Thank you for that!

If you need somewhere to stay in the Eatontown/Tinton Falls area, you can't do much better than this - definitely a good value!

Room Tip: Slow elevators and stairs only at the extreme ends of the property - if you're always in a hurry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel in April 2012 as part of business trip to Eatontown. Hotel is located just next to Sheraton and about a mile from Monmouth Mall.
Rooms were spacious, clean. A small Kitchen was sufficient for the requirement.
The best part of the hotel was the friendly and courteous staff. Breakfast was excellent with various options. They even served evening snacks thrice a week.
The only drawback was that they did not have complimentary shuttle service (like some other Staybridge) to office and nearby places.
Would definitely recommend to others, would love to comeback or stay in other staybridge hotels.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viersen, Deutschland
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've always used the big suites in such hotels (see my report on Hyatt house) with 2 bedrooms which were always great for 2 adults and 2 boys. I don't know what the other rooms are like but I've never heard complaints from other people staying here. You can cook in the room if you want, everything is there. Nice TVs in each room.
Staff were very friendly and helpful, also giving tips where to eat and what beached to visit.
Breakfast was often full, they could use a few more tables. Food is basic but good, especially the waffle irons.Good coffee as well.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This is an excellent hotel. It is very nice, well maintained and very clean. Great housekeeping, wonderful staff. Good lighting, not dim, like many hotels. Nice breakfast. Stayed more than a month and was most happy and would gladly stay here again. Many restaurant, shopping choices nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Eatontown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Eatontown

Address: 4 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Eatontown 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eatontown, NJ Hotel's Suites Define Comfort. If you're looking for extended stay hotels in Eatontown, NJ, the Staybridge Suites® Eatontown - Tinton Falls hotel offers a comfortable atmosphere paired with convenient amenities. Eatontown is conveniently located just four miles from Jersey Shore beaches, providing a welcoming, relaxing oasis right near all the excitement. Corporate guests visiting Eatontown, New Jersey love the hotel's free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. Located near exit 105 on the Garden State Parkway, the hotel is close to several area businesses, including CSC, Booz Allen Hamilton, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, MITRE, General Dynamics and Raytheon. Head to Asbury Park, just a short drive from the hotel's location in Eatontown, NJ, to enjoy an exciting shopping or dining trip to the shore. You may also enjoy a visit to Monmouth University. You can end the day with a leisurely stroll along the boardwalk at Pier Village and browse the boutique shops. Guests love this Eatontown, New Jersey hotel's apartment-style suites, which feature a fully-equipped kitchens and 37-inch LCD TVs. We also have free laundry facilities and the BridgeMart convenience store. Whether you're in town for job training or relocation, or just looking for temporary housing, guests feel right at home here no matter how long they stay. Come relax at the Staybridge Suites® Eatontown - Tinton Falls hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Eatontown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Eatontown Hotel Eatontown
Eatontown Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Eatontown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.