We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience, Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn East Windsor

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn East Windsor to your Saves list
Holiday Inn East Windsor
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   399 Monmouth Street, East Windsor, NJ 08520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience, Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We were on our way to Washington DC and thought of taking a break. We picked up a coupon at one of the rest area and checked in. The room was excellent, beds very comfortable , above all -- a great free breakfast. All these at Less than $70 ! Granted I was travelling on a Sunday and I had a coupon but this service and facility is worth much more than what we paid.

Room Tip: Pick up a coupon book from a rest area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear travellerMa,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay while traveling down to Washington DC. The next time you are in the area, we hope you choose to stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    70
    26
    7
    18
See reviews for
96
35
13
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I was stayed at this hotel for a youth soccer tourney in the area.There was a wedding in the ballroom one of the nights of our stay .So we heard and felt loud music in our room until 1:15 AM. We called the desk numerous times and were told there's nothing they could do.The Wifi didn't work the desk said the wedding was using all the bandwidth.The rooms were very small and my shower was clogged.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Cuptonj,

We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. Your comments will be addressed with the appropriate staff to ensure these issues are not repeated. Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I would highly recommend having an event/party at the Windsor Ballroom. The facility is lovely, the food is delicious and abundant and the staff is wonderful. Our son's Bar Mitzvah was in April and we had an amazing day. Everyone we dealt with from our initial meeting through cleanup was so nice and helpful. The day of the party everything was handled professionally and I didn't have any concerns. The staff is wonderful and so nice. We even received compliments from our guests about the bar and wait staffs. Overall, it was an amazing experience and we would absolutely book another party at the Holiday Inn in East Windsor.

Room Tip: We didn't stay over so we have no tips :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Jill C,

Wow! Thank you so much for this glowing review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor! It is wonderful to hear that your son's Bar Mitzvah was a huge success and that everyone enjoyed the event. We greatly appreciate all your wonderful comments about the catering services and our exceptional staff. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I have had and outstanding experience staying at the Holiday Inn E. windsor nj. Not only during my stays of 2 weeks but the staff goes above and beyound.

On my recent trip I left some personal belongings in my room and ANN one of the desk representatives was prompt in locating it and made arrangements to ship it to me as I live in the Boston area.

My best wishes and gratitude to both ANN and all the staff at the Holiday INN e. windsor. I recomend this hotel to anyone or group which requires ultimate service.

Regards,

Brian Tower

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Brian T,

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful comments about your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We are thrilled to hear you found our staff to be friendly and helpful, and that you enjoyed your accommodations. Thank you again for the 5-star review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn for my daughters soccer tournament. The hotel staff was great at keeping the hundreds of kids quiet at night which hasn't happened at many of the other hotels I have stayed at durning this tournament. Housekeeping was very helpful in getting the sofa bed set up and the front desk staff was great. Especially Ann Castagna! I will be going back next Memorial day for sure. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Jacqui M,

Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here during your daughter's soccer tournament! We work hard at providing all our guests with exceptional service during their stay. We cannot wait until your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a weekend and found out they had three weddings, a conference and bands from a skate & surf festival. The housekeeping and the staff at the restaurant were amazing. They had the rooms cleaned on time, left sufficient towels and soaps and were extremely courteous. The chef, waitresses and waiters went above and beyond for the amount of people that stayed at this hotel. I never once felt that it was crowded during my stay. The over all feeling of this hotel left us sleeping peacefully. I would recommend this hotel and would come back and stay here again.

Room Tip: I think any room at this hotel is good, but if you don't want to walk a lot, stay away from room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Dear Cindy C,

Wow! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! Your amazing comments about your accommodations, the property, and our exceptional team have been shared with everyone. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights to visit a friend of us, convenience place close to 195, the room was clean enough as far as we could tell. The staff was friendly and the food from the restaurant was delicious great service.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear 1032j,

Thank you for the great 5-star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed your meal at JT's Restaurant & Lounge. We hope you see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor

Address: 399 Monmouth Street, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn East Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.