We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton East Windsor is #1 in NJ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn East Windsor

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn East Windsor to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Windsor
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   384 Monmouth Street, East Windsor, NJ 08520   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in East Windsor
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hampton East Windsor is #1 in NJ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hampton Inn East Windsor is a clean, well-designed and friendly place to stay. Great staff, a clean facility all make for great support on the road. There is not a better Hampton Inn that I'm aware of for value and quality.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    61
    18
    8
    3
See reviews for
79
28
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I have had many hotel experiences and this was one of the best I have had. The staff was very friendly and Ashley was especially helpful and very nice. She gave great recommendations to various restaurants and was there to answer all questions and concerns. The hotel and my room was very well kept and has a great location. Will definitely be coming back on my next visit. Well done!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is a nice Hampton, if you are a frequent guest, this is one of the newer style Hamptons. It has a pool (indoor) and a nice breakfast area. There are even a few spots to park for Diamond members - though they are a walk. Rooms are typical for this brand, the bathroom are larger than most. Nice long vanity and a full tub. Food options are either to order in, or a few minute drive to grocery store or a chain restaurant - and movie plex. If you are not used to Hamptons, this is typical and you may need to wait or holler for someone to the front desk.

Room Tip: Even room face the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, Usa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is a good Hampton Inn with well trained staff & nice breakfast. The location was good. Overall a nice place. Would stay here again. The bed was confortable & shower was great. Overall Excellente.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel provided all the ammenaties that I required for this particular trip: Good price - Check Fitness room - Check Pool to swim laps - Check (No hot tub though) Early morning breakfast - Check Close to my final destination - Check Close to stores and shopping centers - Check

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utica, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Complimentary Breakfast not good and customer service not too good either. I defitnitley will never come back to this hotel or will I refer this hotel to any of my friends or family. We were here for a Cheerleading Competition that was near by and the rooms were booked ahead of time in blocks, so we had no choice but to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New Jersey
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I recently stayed at this Hampton Inn while I was running the Trenton Half Marathon and the reason why I chose this property was because it was about 20 minutes from Trenton, I am a fan of Hampton Inn's and I have status with Hilton Honors. The room was extremely clean, the bathroom was spotless and not one spot of mold or hairs or anything like that. Also, the housekeeping staff changed all the linens and were all fresh when I entered. During my stay however, I did have a few issues that I needed to call the front desk about. There was an issue with the thermostat and the hvac unit. Also, there was some sort of cheerleading competition and a lot of young people were in and out of the rooms slamming doors etc.... Also, I had a problem with the fridge in the room as well. I spoke with the front desk and the property manager and all of the issues were taken care of. Some of these issues were not the fault of the property, however they did speak with the parties involved to make it stop. Also, management corrected the issues with the fridge and with the hvac unit and was of minimal inconvenience to me.

In today's day and age, a lot of hotels will not stand behind their product. When you call or make a complaint, a lot of hotels just say sorry and do nothing about it. At this property, I brought up the issues and management addressed them and I respect that. For this reason, I would stay at this property again and I hope other tripadvisors who need a place to stay around this area, will stay here as well because management here does care about their customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Windsor

Address: 384 Monmouth Street, East Windsor, NJ 08520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Windsor is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in East Windsor, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many East Windsor area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn East Windsor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.