We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prestige Diner

Prestige Diner
610 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520
(609) 443-1211
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 43 Restaurants in East Windsor
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Monroe, New Jersey
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“First time visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Had our first visit (I was there over 10 years ago) and we were very pleased. Food is good value for the money and a very large menu choice. Hubby had the fried chicken which was better than most - came with good onion rings, French fries and cole slaw, plus a salad of your choice. I had the chicken Francaise with baked potato and green beans (very good in onion/tomato sauce). Bread was onion rolls - nice surprise. Server, Colleen was very good, restaurant was attractive, comfortable and clean. Manager was also very nice and checked up on customers to make sure all was good. Tossed salad could be improved with some red onion, olives, carrot pieces, etc. We'll be back soon....

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    9
    4
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oregon City, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Great Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We came here for dinner one evening and our server was spot on! She always had a smile and very attentive to our needs. We were a party of 5 and had a great experience! So great, we went back for breakfast the next day. Our breakfasts were better than our dinners but the service is what made experience there fantastic! Thank you Prestige Diner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Good Food! Poor Service!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This diner is directly off the highway and a good place for us to connect with family as we travel. Large, clean place. Typical diner menu with anything and everything on it. We met for breakfast so most in our group had eggs, french toast, ham etc. Nothing special but certainly adequate. Our issue was the poor service. They weren't particularly busy on the Sunday morning we were there but getting a coffee refill was almost impossible! It seemed like the waitress was purposely ignoring us. We will likely go again because of the convenience but hope we get a better wait person!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Every business or pleasure trip along the New Jersey Turnpike deserves a quick stop at this excellent diner at Exit 8. Head East through the construction, only about 1.5 miles from the toll booth. I use it as my last stop before heading over the GW Bridge and home. Always fast service with a smile and great specials. Be careful, the portions are huge.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Decent food in a DIRTY uncleaned restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have been a customer for 15 years, and the place was not always dirty, but the newest management doesnt seem to care about cleaniness. Dirty bathrooms, sticky counters, lazy staff.
Past experience includes sitting at counter finishing dinner, asked for chocolate pudding for dessert to go. Server takes coffee cup and spoons pudding into cup. Second spoonful drops on counter, and in front of me server picks up pudding off counter with big spoon and puts it into cup. IN FRONT OF MY EYES. Paid my bill and went home, thru pudding in garbage and called restaurant, talked to owner, who accused me of lying.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prestige Diner also viewed

 

Been to Prestige Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestige Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.