We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Paterson Plank Road, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
New Jersey
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Very impressive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

I only stayed here for one night for a family wedding in the area, but I was very impressed and very happy with my room. Everything was clean and fresh as the hotel was recently remodeled. All of the staff members I encountered were pleasant, friendly, and professional. Everyone was willing to offer any assistance needed, especially the gentleman working the front desk who took off his own belt and lended it to my brother in law who had forgotten his at home.

The room contained a microwave, mini fridge and coffee maker. There was more than enough electrical outlets for all the chargers we need these days and ample lighting. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were quite cozy.
My only issue with the room would be to have a little more "counter" space or a shelf in the bathroom to keep your toiletries.
If I ever have to be in the area again, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Chicagokris,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review from your stay at Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands. I'm delighted to hear that you were impressed with our clean and comfortable accommodations, as well as our staff's friendly and professional service. We appreciate your feedback on all areas and thank you again for writing. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    84
    52
    11
    8
See reviews for
64
53
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed in the Hotel for 3 nights, the location was great with a bus that left us in NY in the front of the hotel!
The front desk receptionists were amazing and helped us with anything we need, directions, tips, every request was attended by them.
It's very well located, close to both local attractions and highways.
We would definitively go back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
norale,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands on your recent visit to New York City. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found our service and location perfectly suited for your travels. We look forward to your return visit and thank you again for your kind comments.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barto
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely love the location of this hotel! There are many near by food places, drug store and most importantly coffee shops! The hotel itself is average it was mostly up to date but room was dusty otherwise bathroom and beds were clean of dirt and stains. The hotel is really close to Meadowlands and Izod Center which makes traveling to this area very easy! The free breakfast is not that great but it's food.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
sweis24,
Thank you for writing. We're pleased to know you love our location and thank you for sharing opportunities for improving our guest experience. I sincerely apologize for the areas we fell short of exceeding your expectations. We're committed to your satisfaction and assure you that additional steps have been taken to prevent such occurrences in the future. We hope you'll return to visit us again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

just stayed here one night with girls soccer team . thanks to the kindness of the front desk employee, Mike, we realized how quick and easy it was to get to NYC by taking the bus that stops outside the hotel. took a few of the girls into times square for dinner and got back to the hotel 15 minutes after leaving midtown. I would seriously consider this property for a longer visit to Nyc. Free parking is great. The rooms were nicely updated and the breakfast was well stocked. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 stars is because of the busy road in front of the hotel .It was difficult to sleep because of the traffic noise. If you request a room facing the back of the hotel , you will be fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
bethgsimm,
We appreciate you writing a review and choosing Fairfield Inn Meadowland to serve hotel needs for your girls soccer team. Our location is a key attribute and I'm glad Mike informed you of the benefits. We apologize for any traffic noise you encountered. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

15 minutes from NY with all the amenities of a first class organization. The staff is well trained and run a tight ship. Buses run every 15 to 30 minutes right outside the hotel going to Port Authority! Can't wait to come back !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
rosie419,
It's great to hear from you and receive positive feedback from your experience at Fairfield Inn Meadowlands. We're pleased to know our amenities, staff, and close proximity to NY made for such a memorable stay. We look forward to having you as our guest again in the future. Thank you again for writing!

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

There was a hockey team there who banged their hockey sticks on my door and wall several times, I confronted them and parents but it seemed they did not care which kept me up all night long. They ran up and down halls all night long. I tried to ignore it because I had to be in the city at 5am, and work at 6am. They also pulled the fire alarms before 5am in the morning where I rushed outside along with others in the freezing cold. I was so exhausted and upset I had to let someone know. Your wonderful associate Mike at the front desk listened and sympathized with me. He was professional throught out my conversation and gave me a refund back. He cares about the guests and handled my situation wonderfully!! He should definitely be aknowledged for what he did for me! This is why I stay only at Marriott thanks Mike

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Pittsbu,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and acknowledging Mike on his excellence in service. We sincerely regret the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay, and I am pleased to hear Mike was able to work towards a suitable resolution. I will be certain to recognize Mike with a special commendation for his professional service. We value you as our guest and hope you'll give us an opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My son's high school basketball team had a tournament in NJ. I chose this property due to the hot breakfast for 17 growing young men. They felt welcome and well taken care of. The beds were incredible. They are looking forward to next years tournament and residing here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Kim R,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands. We're pleased to have had the opportunity to serve the hotel needs for your son's high school basketball team. We're glad everyone enjoyed a comfortable stay and felt well taken care of by our staff during your visit. We look forward to welcoming the team back for next year's tournament and thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 850 Paterson Plank Road, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center, MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.