We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a funeral the location was perfect stayed here before” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Paterson Plank Road, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Garfield, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a funeral the location was perfect stayed here before”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

There was a hockey team there who banged their hockey sticks on my door and wall several times, I confronted them and parents but it seemed they did not care which kept me up all night long. They ran up and down halls all night long. I tried to ignore it because I had to be in the city at 5am, and work at 6am. They also pulled the fire alarms before 5am in the morning where I rushed outside along with others in the freezing cold. I was so exhausted and upset I had to let someone know. Your wonderful associate Mike at the front desk listened and sympathized with me. He was professional throught out my conversation and gave me a refund back. He cares about the guests and handled my situation wonderfully!! He should definitely be aknowledged for what he did for me! This is why I stay only at Marriott thanks Mike

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Pittsbu,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and acknowledging Mike on his excellence in service. We sincerely regret the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay, and I am pleased to hear Mike was able to work towards a suitable resolution. I will be certain to recognize Mike with a special commendation for his professional service. We value you as our guest and hope you'll give us an opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    86
    55
    11
    8
See reviews for
71
55
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My son's high school basketball team had a tournament in NJ. I chose this property due to the hot breakfast for 17 growing young men. They felt welcome and well taken care of. The beds were incredible. They are looking forward to next years tournament and residing here.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Kim R,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands. We're pleased to have had the opportunity to serve the hotel needs for your son's high school basketball team. We're glad everyone enjoyed a comfortable stay and felt well taken care of by our staff during your visit. We look forward to welcoming the team back for next year's tournament and thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

We have always enjoyed our stays at this hotel (it was our third), but this time we were disappointed. Upon arrival, we confirmed that our room had a view of NYC. Woman at front desk tells us no rooms exist with a view, even though we've had this room on previous stays! I politely request to change rooms but she says she doesn't have time and and there are no rooms available. The tv didn't work though the maintenance man tried his hardest to help. Breakfast on New Years Day was awful. Almost no food and no place to sit. The positives are the hotel is being nicely renovated and the bus to NYC is outside the door (163 or 164 and costs $8.50 round trip). No fault of the hotel but Port Authority bus station closed for a few hours and we were obliged to return by train and cab just in time to celebrate the New Year. One positive is we were given 5000 points for the inconvenience which was a very nice gesture. We come to NYC for ball drop in Times Square every year but doubt we'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of NYC. They do exist!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Min08,
We appreciate your return visit and sincerely apologize for the disappointments and inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. I assure you that your comments have been shared with our staff to assure we're providing the exceptional stay and service our guests deserve. We value your business and hope we have the opportunity to provide a more positive stay in the future. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for a football game weekend as it is conveniently close to Met Life Stadium. I have stayed here twice before and was pleased with my stays. However, the hotel is currently under construction and the room we were given was less than satisfactory. The floor needed to be vacuumed, the TV was fuzzy, the furniture was stained and dirty and the heater/ac was loud and dirty with an odd odor. The only redeeming quality is that the beds were clean and comfortable. I realize the hotel is being remodeled, however that does not excuse the condition of the rooms that have yet to be remodeled. I don't know if I will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Kizzamin,
We appreciate your continued patronage and thank you for sharing feedback from your visit. I sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. We appreciate your understanding as we continue to improve our property. We hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future so we can share our renovation updates and provide a more positive experience. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

having stayed at the property before, I knew the location, but Marriott.com did not report the construction. I was parked on the 5th floor. Ultra clean room, new amenities. Not so crazy about the " mad men" décor style choices that Marriott is using... the dining room is a converted meeting room: eggs, sausage were hot and tasty. The staff was all friendly and helpful.... Rack rate of $144 was discounted to $107... which where these properties should be...

Room Tip: try the front side of the hotel, back side is construction, limited parking in the front too...get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
pierogyman,
Thank you for sharing feedback from your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands. We appreciate your return visit, and we're glad you found our clean rooms, new amenities, and friendly staff to meet your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back as our guest again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

The hotel warns you up front its under construction so no surprise! The front desk crew were super helpful! The bus that runs to times square leaves directly in front of the hotel and the staff was very helpful with explaining how it works. It's $8.00 roundtrip. The hotel is within walking distance to the metlife stadium as well. Our room was very clean had a nice flat screen tv. I would stay jere again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
preciousbellaj,
Thank you for writing a review from your stay with us at Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our great location, clean accommodations, and helpful staff to exceed your expectations. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tegucigalpa, Honduras
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The renovation process is definitely an inconvenience and hope they finish soon. The renovated rooms are nice but due to some maintenance in the water supply we were left only with hot water, leading to having our room changed. We left some personal objects inadvertently in the original room and stayed in the hotel for two more nights and nobody returned these to us even though they were full aware of the room we had moved to. Unfortunately we realized the missing items after we left. Guest laundry room was not available during our complete stay.
On the positive side I would say front desk personnel was helpful and a convenient location with bus station in front of the hotel leading you to Port Authority.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
jeffbcd,
Thank you for sharing feedback. It's unfortunate to hear you had a disappointing experience, and I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay. Your feedback is important to us as guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Please know your valuable comments will be taken into considerations in order to improve our guest experience during the renovation process. We would certainly never want to leave you with a poor impression, and we hope you will return to see our improvements. Thank you once again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 850 Paterson Plank Road, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (IZOD Center, MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.