We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Meadowlands

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Meadowlands to your Saves list
Hilton Meadowlands
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel and Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Woodbridge, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the time I walked in the door until I left 3 days later, I had a great time in this hotel. From the large size rooms with the comfortable beds to the bar and the great food. If eating there, try the steaks because it will melt in your mouth. Booked this hotel because it is close to Metlife Stadium and had tickets for the Giants/Redskins game. Giants won. The Hilton in East Rutherford is a great hotel and you will really enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    69
    87
    66
    46
See reviews for
68
42
12
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were given a room directly beside the elevator shaft, which ran constantly until 2-3 AM, at which point we were finally able to get some sleep. In addition to that, this hotel is convenient to nothing, as the hotel bar is really the only dining option in the area and, even then, the choice of food/drink is limited.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed on 12/21/14. Old decor, tons of cosmetic issues (peeling paint, broken tiles, water damage in the ladies room) One of the elevators broke down during our stay, people were inside. We paid extra money for a top floor suite facing the Manhattan Skyline. The room has the same issues. Peeling paint, you would turn on the shower and the sink started making gurgling noises. The bathroom door literally covers half the tub, the room is so small. (My bathroom at home is nicer) We ate dinner at the Grill downstairs, had to ask for a "burger menu" (???) and was told they only have one. Like literally just one menu. Food was just okay. The only real convenience is the Starbucks downstairs. The absolute worst part of this "Hilton" experience was the hotel shuttle service to and from Met life Stadium. Waited outside for an hour along with a hundred other people for the so called "buses" they sent. Very Poor communication. When we first left the stadium they had this teenager from the hotel stand there holding a HILTON HOTEL SHUTTLE SERVICE stand next to the road. Literally hundreds of people formed a line behind her and over an hour later after still no one shows up and when the buses finally came all those people were on the wrong side of the parking lot and we had to race to the other side to try and cram into a bus. We finally paid for other transportation to the hotel. When I called while waiting for the shuttle, I was transferred and told by their transportation dept. to wait patiently. They need to have a separate shuttle for their guests that are actually paying for a room and the people that they are charging 25$ to use their parking lot. If this was the "Hilton" experience, its a joke. Wont stay here again. Ever. Save yourself some money, this hotel is a mess.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eatonton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If it was not for the convenience to my adjacent office, I would not go back. The renovated rooms obviously did not include the bathrooms. Mildew is very obvious in the tub/showers. Housekeeping did not provide wash clothes for two days in a row. On top of this there is an odor that smells like sewer gas. The rooms appear to be paper thin as you can easily hear every word your neighbor says. Actual bed, work space areas are OK.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

lovely lobby, nice hotel staff upon check in.. Old elevator, room keys didn't work, turns out the battery to the door was dead. Reassigned to another room.. Light bulbs out and heat didn't work. Chair at desk in room is all ripped. Marks on all room doors and scratches along the wall. Not what I would expect from a Hilton property. VERY disappointed!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've seen my share of Hilton properties, in their top level elite. But this one is the most poorly maintained of any I've ever visited. Chairs lying overturned (for days), no water in gym, everything looking tattered and worn. Maybe they are about to lose their nameplate? I must say that the F&B staff, all Latino, were cheerful and eager to please. I would not return here.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jersey
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Expected more from a Hilton property. I suppose the location is the one positive thing. But my room was outdated and not very clean. Bathroom needed help. The hairdryer was old & rusty, yes rusty. Actually found a toy left under the desk by a previous occupant. Limited internet connection.
The food in the restaurant was just basic - and overpriced.
Would not recommend.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Meadowlands

Address: 2 Meadowlands Plaza, East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Meadowlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 427
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Meadowlands is adjacent to IZOD Center, MetLife Stadium, and is 8 miles from NYC. Our East Rutherford, NJ hotel has 15 meeting rooms totaling 30,000 sq ft of event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Sheraton East Rutherford
Sheraton Secaucus
East Rutherford Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.