We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Residence Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands to your Saves list
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Murray Hill Parkway, East Rutherford, NJ 07073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great Residence Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We stayed overnight, and we were surprised with this hotel. Very clean, modern and affordable. Accessible to main routes. It has indoor pool, and the facilities are spotless. The hotel is close to the Metro Stadium, and businesses in the area. There are many fast foods close by, as well as service stations, banks and restaurants.
Breakfast is typical for residence inn, but the dinner, was great. The chef made the evening, very friendly and customer oriented. My kids loved the idea of having hot-dogs. But don't be fooled by that. They were great. There was salad, and other items if you are not a hot-dog fan. They even had wine!
This is definitely a place to stay for either business or pleasure. They have plenty of safe parking and the facilities and rooms are updated and clean.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor facing New York. You may get a great view of NY city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Ramon_from_Boston,
Thank you for your review. It’s great to hear we exceeded your expectations with our clean hotel and convenient location. We appreciate you letting future travelers of our great hotel and wonderful amenities that we’re proud to offer our guests. We enjoyed having you and your family as our guests and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    44
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
89
34
6
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, MA
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Our family of four stayed in a two-bedroom unit during Christmas, 2012. We were traveling with another family who were also in a two-bedroom unit as well. We were pleased with the rooms, the location, the included breakfast, amenities and the professional staff. We would definitely stay there again if visiting the area. We were able to hop on a bus into the city, and also had the option of driving as well.

Room Tip: The two bedroom unit gave us plenty of room to spread out. The fireplace was an added bonus! The k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
SimplySuzy,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Residence Inn. We’re happy to have been a part of your Christmas travels. I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and found our location convenient for your travel plans. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Just got back home after staying in this hotel for 1 night. This is a very nice hotel to stay with family & kids. Very close to NY city. Free breakfast was awesome. Friendly staff. Very clean hotel.
Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
technofest,
We are pleased to have had you stay with us and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I’m happy to hear you and your family enjoyed our clean hotel, friendly staff and convenient location to NYC. We greatly appreciate your high recommendations of our hotel to future travelers. We hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have stayed here before and so we knew what to expect. It is an above average Residence Inn, with comfortable apartment style accommodations. Staff were unobtrusive but friendly. We had the two bedroomed apartment, and it was like a little home from home. We were even able to cook as we had a full oven. The hotel provides a good breakfast every morning and the staff were good at replenishing the stock (it was very busy during our stay, because of Wrestlemania). Even more impressive was the evening reception, which we were lucky enough to get for most of our stay, and was of a really high standard. It saved us money and made our stay.
There is a bus stop, with a bus to New York, right outside the hotel, and they very helpfully provided a timetable.
I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Ideally if money were no object, we would stay in the city when visiting New York, but this place was a fraction of the cost and so comfortable that it would always be a good choice.
The only slight issue we had was with the road system in New Jersey. My husband, who never gets lost anywhere, and we joke has a satnav in his head, went the wrong way at least three times. Very frustrating. So...bring a mechanical version rather than relying on your own sense of direction.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Toton-traveler,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience with us at the Residence Inn. I’m delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations, and happy we can provide you with the comforts of home during your travels. It’s great to know you enjoyed your stay, our spacious rooms, the breakfast selections and complimentary evening reception. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to stay with us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The staff was extremely courteous especially calling to make sure my room accommodations were adequate. I enjoyed the breakfast which was included in our stay and I had a great dinner there. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Ayjst21,
Thank you for your review and your kind comments about our courteous staff. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your meals at the hotel as well. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

I recently stayed here during the weekend of Wrestlemania. The hotel was very clean! Room was very clean & nice! Front desk was polite & helpful! They offered a nice breakfast. I didnt use the pool, but it looked inviting! I loved the location, very close to all the places we went (izod center, metlife stadium & expo center). They also had shuttle service to wrestlemania for $10. (We opted to drive since it was so close.)There is also a bus stop in front of the hotel that takes you into New York City near Time Square. This was very convenient, it cost $4.25 each way & brings you back as well. The bus runs every 30 mins or so, the front desk will give you the schedule & can answer any questions about it. I enjoyed how the hotel was outside of the city but still close enough to take a short bus ride there! We really enjoyed our visit!!!! And definitely will come back to this hotel when we were in the area!!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
DaniGurL56,
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us while in town for Wrestlemania. It’s great to know our location was convenient for your weekend travel needs. I’m delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable and our friendly staff helpful during your stay. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you’re in the area. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We decided on this hotel due to the close proximity to the Izod Centre and MetLife Stadium and that was a good decision! Initially when you walk in you can tell how clean the hotel is and you are greeted by a friendly face which is always good after a long journey. Our suite was amazing, far too big for just me and my husband! Loved the little welcome basket too, little touches like that is what makes the hotel great. We were given some Hershey kisses on arrival too.
We used the AAA Giants service to our first trip to the Izod Centre but it soon became clear how close the stadium was so decided to save our pennies and walk, this took only 30mins.
In the other direction there is a small complex where we decided to eat, again this was a 30min walk but there is NOTHING near the hotel so expect to walk, get public transport or order out, like we did after the lovely receptionist gave us some menus.
Heated indoor pool was lovely, my husband regularly enjoyed the whirlpool and we both took advantage of the small fitness area.
The trip into New York was easy, both bus stops are a 3 min walk away, use 163 or 164, very cheap too and got us into the city without any hassle. Lots of homeless at the Port Authority though, so keep an eye on your wallet, they left you alone though. Also just for info- Port Authority is the last stop.
Finally the breakfast was well stocked with fresh food delivered regularly, we alway got a table and the team worked really hard to make sure no one went hungry.
Overall this hotel suited what we needed from the trip and was a lovely place to stay with convenient travel links including the AAA limo service and if the need arose, we'd definately stay here again. Thank you to all the team!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Jessica B,
Thank you for your review and kind words about our great hotel and friendly staff. I’m happy you found our hotel conveniently located for your travels to Izod Centre, MetLife Stadium and New York City. It’s great to hear that you and your husband enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the heated pool/whirlpool and fitness area. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Residence Inn and hope you’ll visit again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Maria White, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 10 Murray Hill Parkway, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers the ideal extended stay living accommodations. Our Meadowlands hotel is ideally located near New York City (5 mi), MetLife Stadium, IZOD Center & Meadowlands Racetrack and is the perfect choice when planning sports and entertainment activities. You'll enjoy a new, modern lobby designed with a variety of comfortable spaces, connect with our free WiFi, and refuel with refreshments from The Market. Our East Rutherford hotel's spacious guest suites have also been enhanced to better meet your needs. A new sofa, an ergonomic desk, updated bathrooms and contemporary color schemes complement the suite's separate spaces for eating, sleeping and working, along with a fully equipped kitchen. Start your day with our free hot breakfast featuring a greater variety of healthy and freshly made selections. At Residence Inn, we give you everything you need to maintain your balance and thrive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
East Rutherford Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.