We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic room for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 State Hwy., Rte. 3 E., East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
1 review
“Fantastic room for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Really happy with the room. We had the deluxe. It came with pots mugs coffee pot iron blow dryer. Spotless room!! the guy at the counter was so helpful and nice. it really didnt feel like a hotel more like a studio apartment! We will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that the room exceeded all of your expectaions. Thank you for complimenting the frontdesk staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    26
    9
    8
    15
See reviews for
20
8
11
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel and had a great experience. I wasnt familiar with the Extended Stay chain so I was a bit apprehensive. The staff and managers put my fears to rest. They were great and the service was great as well. i will recommend this hotel to anyone and will definetly go back!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that you decided to try our hotel, and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

My stay here was perfect i stayed here for work the service is great the staff goes beyond their way to help you. Especially since i was here for so long the kitchen was perfect. Very clean room.i would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I am thrilled to hear that our team provided you with customer service and you found our rooms accommodated your needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This hotel is right next to major highways, but it is quiet even during the days rush hour. The rooms are clean and accommodating for the price. Frank and Rafael were helpful to me, when I needed things in my room for my infant son. When I come back to the area, I'll stay here again.






+{I v

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and accommodating, but I am even happier to hear that Frank, Rafael, and the rest of our team was able to answer all your needs. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey city
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

have stayed at this hotel several times(10+), ample parking and 15 minutes drive to NYC for business meetings or party on weekends. friendly staff (Thanks Frank) and good laundry facility. Definitely will keep coming back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you continue to choose our hotel as your accommodation of choice when you are in the area. I am happy that our team continue to deliver great service and I will be sure to share your review with them. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

My family came over for christmas and i chose this hotel for them. Overall they were haappy with with the hotel and the room. The hotel has free breakfast and also the room has a kitchen and large rooms.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that you chose our hotel for your family to stay in during the holidays. I am happy to hear that you like our Breakfast and found our rooms accommodating.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Went to the area for a football game. The location is ideal for those who are going to a football game or event. There is also a free shuttle to the stadium and othe places. Will definetly go again to this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm thrilled that you have found our location convenient during your visit to see the Game at the Met-Life Stadium.
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Address: 300 State Hwy., Rte. 3 E., East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are a extendedstay facility, near med-life stadium, we have kitchen in all rooms, housekeeping service once a week, free internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford Hotel East Rutherford
Homestead Meadowlands East Rutherford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.