We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TRULY EXCEPTIONAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 State Hwy., Rte. 3 E., East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Michigan City, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“TRULY EXCEPTIONAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

It was very pleasant to stay here with my family for 2 weeks. The hotels location is great. close enough to the NYC but far enough from all the big city comotions. This hotel was great right from the word "hello" from the very friendly staff (Jeff). The hotel manager Ysabel was a great help in recommending good places to eat.. The room size was perfect with a built in kitchen. The room service was excellent and very clean. Thank you Extended Stay for the great experience.... Also got to watch a Giants game for the first time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that our staff made you feel at home and that you had a great experience staying with us.
Thank you again for your review, and for describing us as "exceptional". We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    28
    11
    8
    16
See reviews for
23
9
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My stay at this hotel was more than I expected, great and kind staff. They helped me with my luggage and all, I was shocked myself. I'd definitely recommend someone to stay at this location. Couldn't be any more happier.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to thank you for your kind words. I'm glad that our staff provided you with a great customer service experience.
Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My stay was for one night at this hotel and the location is great. Convenient small kitchen in the room even though I didn't use it. Very quiet and peaceful and clean. The front desk agent Frank was very friendly and helpful with my questions. Obviously this was a great location for the Giants game, which was my reason for the stay so that is always a plus.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that our hotel was convenient and that our staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, New Jersey, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Booked a hotel room last weekend to see the Jets game and may I say this is a very convinient hotel for those football fans. The hotel is right accross from the MetLife Stadium. I was very happy with the room , which was clean and confortable. The kitchen is very convenient even though I did not use it. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions to the stadium.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel M, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. I'm so pleased to hear that you find out accommodations comfortable, and that your stay with us was pleasant. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Thank you Mandeep Singh for helping me first hand with my reservations. Your hands on leadership is key to your continued success for managing the ESA Brand. Mandeep came in at night to assist me with my rooms. For someone like Mandeep to be responsible for so many locations with ESA, his customer service blended as if he was a day to day staff. Jeff is the day supervisor that broke down my charges so that I could have a thorough understanding of everything being billed to my company.

The staff of Bryan and Enrique was very helpful and very accommodating. Bryan helped me on more than one occasion with any task I presented. He never flinched and never showed any sign of resentment for having being asked to do as much as I needed help with. Enrique was a cool young man that not only had the answers to any hotel question I asked but he also assisted me with great recommendations for a barbershop and local eateries. Mandeep, you and your staff have been impressive and I thank you for the service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that we took care of all your concerns. Our staff strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests, and we appreciate you letting us know we met your expectations.
Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Here for 3 months, pretty good rate for an extended stay. Rooms are clean with everything you need for 2 people. On site laundry, cable and wifi included. I would stay here again... Esther is awesome.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that your stay with us was pleasant and that we met your expectations. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I agree with the person that wrote a review before me.... I was there for hurricane and it was a disaster, the manager left the premises for 2 days... there was no one at the front desk, no lights... it was spooky! I was scared for my life and I was staying at this hotel for a couple months.... when I fist checked in the room there was a roach in the cabinets and the manager changed my room to a room and it was OK until I went out and came back later on that night and my air conditioning wouldn't work so I went back to the front desk because I was so hot I couldn't sleep there with just the fan working! it was 100+ degrees that day.. in the middle of June!; I go back to front desk when I told the lady she comes in my room and tells me the AC is working mean while I'm like so if the A.C is working then why is it so hot in here? she was crazy or something . smh.... She just did not want to help and told me I had to wait until the morning to speak to the manager. so I told her to give me my money back so I can get a room somewhere else where there was air conditioning and she told she cannot refund any money back... I thought I was going to die! very bad service in this hotel..I only stayed because the price was cheap and the location was convenient for me but next time I'm in that area I would much rather spend an extra 60 bucks and stay at the Sheraton next door!.. manager changed my room the next morning to a room that smelled like steal cigarettes... one side of the stove wouldn't work.. the kitchen fan and light did not work..... poor hotel service.... sometimes no hot water, the house keepers are very loud in the mornings including the manager banging on peoples doors to find out if there were checking out or not....very nosiey lots of people hanging outside the parking lot, smoking, drinking etc, garbage all in the stair cases, bad reception, the hotel alarm goes off every time and nobody knows why.... there are pimps, hos and thugs all over the hotel and manager gets over on the hotel rates, one minute he gives one rate and next minute he changes it... its like whatever goes, goes, no respect or any concerns for value customers... Avoid this hotel!

Room Tip: first floor rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TomW771, Manager at Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It seems that you have stayed with us for a few months and I am sorry I could not have address these issues when you were still at the hotel. I am going to share your concerns with the hotel team to ensure that Issues as you describe does not happen again in the future. During the months of April through July the hotel went through a complete renovation and we had upgraded many of our amenities including mattresses, Flat Screen Tv’s, Carpets etc. We are now offering additional services such as free Breakfast and Shuttle services. Unfortunately during the last week of October and first week of November, the North East was struck by Hurricane Sandy. As a result many parts of New Jersey, including the Meadowlands, lost power and got flooded. Although we are not designated as a shelter and cannot be responsible for loss of electricity, we did everything possible to maintain operational and care for our guests. We even provided a generator to power the whole hotel while other hotels in the area remained dark.
I am sorry that you have experience the Hurricane conditions with us and I thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at MEA@extendedstay.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Address: 300 State Hwy., Rte. 3 E., East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
we are a extendedstay facility, near med-life stadium, we have kitchen in all rooms, housekeeping service once a week, free internet service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford Hotel East Rutherford
Homestead Meadowlands East Rutherford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.