We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best thai food in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Thai Cuisine

Summit Thai Cuisine
320 State Highway 10, East Hanover, NJ 07936
(973) 887-8815
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 69 Restaurants in East Hanover
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
dnpinva
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“best thai food in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I highly recommend eating here. It doesn't look like much, but the food is very flavorful, and the menu has a lot of interesting options. Next time I visit Livingston, I'll be back here. It's much better than some of the other food options in the area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Get the drunken noodle! It is the best noodle dish I've ever had. Also, Duck Nam Jim was so good, crunchy on the skin but meat so tender tasted together with their cilantro tangy sauce. Absolutely, I'll be backed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good Thai Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Lunch on Monday found us in familiar turf, Asian; my sister N. took us to a newly opened Thai restaurant called Summit. Again, we ordered old favorites like Pad Thai, Green Curry Pork, and Tom Yum Gong, as well as new dishes cooked with duck and seafood whose exact names I do not recall. The food was good and that's all that matters. I highly recommend Summit Thai.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai flavors in casual setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Summit Thai is a favorite of mine when I'm in the area for the very good Thai cuisine. Although most times we use the take out service, the casual atmosphere with ethnic touches and very satisfactory service make it an OK place to dine in, as well.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parsippany, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Crispy Duck to Die For”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This little restaurant in a strip mall is a real gem. Nicely decorated with pleasant music, often soft jazz, in the background. Gentle and competent service. The menu is solid, with good variety. My favorite is Tamarind Duck. Crispy beyond comprehension, tasty, served with crunchy veggies. The sauce is wonderful. They often have a banana cake with a small scoop of vanilla ice cream. The cake is fresh, moist, and warm...the way banana cake is supposed to be. The ice cream tastes home made...not overly sweet...creamy, and with a cherry on the top. My weakness is the cherry, sorry. I've eaten other dishes here and all are good, but if you like crispy duckling, this is the place.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Thai Cuisine also viewed

East Hanover, Morris County
East Hanover, Morris County
 

Been to Summit Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Thai Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.