We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I’d like to love this hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton East Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton East Brunswick to your Saves list
Hilton East Brunswick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ 08816   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“I’d like to love this hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is a hotel with great features, poorly maintained.

A comfortable room; clean, crisp white linens; four excellent pillows on each bed; an extra blanket and pillow in the closet.

A big desk with lots of workspace; tasteful furnishings; clean bathroom with attractive hardware and plenty of surface space.

Quiet HVAC is quiet that you can control.

Large flat screen TV with a scrolling list of programs, so you don’t have to continually flip through all the channels.

But honestly, why can’t management maintain all this like they care? See photos of severely peeling wallpaper and desk chair with veneer flaking off right onto your arms. This is exactly how I found this hotel last time I was there: a great location going to wrack and ruin.

One quality aspect of the facility: The restaurant. It offers an above average buffet –– including what appears to be fresh squeezed orange juice and a selection of fresh sliced fruit –– for $15: a reasonable price for the area. Service is attentive and friendly. As I sat reading my paper, the waiter came unbidden to let me know that I could stay as long as I wanted.

[If you like good food, get back on the highway for about 10 minutes to New Brunswick and have dinner at Frog and Peach.]

The staff are all helpful and polite, but still, one does not feel welcome when management cares so little about having the room fit for you. I would not hesitate to stay here again. I just wish they cared enough about their guests to bring it up a notch.

Room Tip: Request a room on an upper floor facing out onto the woods. Green tree tops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    138
    111
    57
    41
See reviews for
102
63
29
243
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaford, Delaware
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice, large Hilton with all the trimmings. Everything you would expect in a jumbo sized Hilton meant for corporate use, both good and bad. Nice rooms, clean with excellent staff. All pluses that you expect from Hilton. In the middle of nowhere... Northern Jersey. Huge parking garage with a 8$ fee to self park. In the middle of nowhere.... Off peak prices were down right cheap. That is why we chose it. Twenty-five minutes to Englishtown drags and flea market. Only paid $ 94.00 for the night.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Hotel is wonderful, staff is first rate, room lovely. But there is nothing nearby except a Holiday Inn. No place to eat nearby except the on-site restaurant - one of the worst dining experiences I have had at a hotel. Few diners but it still took over an hour for us to finish our meal- and not because we were enjoying our food so much that we wanted to linger. Our water glasses were filled once - after they had been sitting empty for at least fifteen minutes. Our server was seldom available. The appetizer of blackened shrimp was overcooked and stringy. The main courses - chicken, tofu, and beef dishes - were all an embarrassment fa Hilton establishment. We were generous with a 10% tip - and generally we round up from 20%. Changed hotels as soon as we could because of our dissatisfaction with the restaurant. I can tolerate a poor location if I can get decent food service. If the hotel can raise the quality of its restaurant, then this would be a great place for families visiting the Rutgers University area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Poor customer service! We had trouble from the beginning as we were told 2 days before a family outing that the hotel was over booked. I spoke to several different people in reservations who were not very helpful. I spoke to someone at the front desk one evening who assured me that my reservation was all set only to find out that this was the security guard and my reservation was NOT all set. One member of our group (7 rooms) was given keys to a room that was already occupied. Finally we were over charged for our breakfast buffet and we unfortunately had people in the room next to us who were very noisy at 1 PM in the morning so where was security?

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Room was clean (the windows were filthy, but the hotel is at a very busy intersection) and breakfast was ok. Getting to the hotel was rather difficult, as you can't turn left from the highway to access the hotel. The workout room was alright - the cardio machines need some fixing/upgrades though.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean View
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I was a little worried about staying in this hotel because the reviews were less than sterling. Don't believe the naysayers, this is a solid mid-level hotel. The rate was excellent and the quality very good. We were upgraded to the Executive Level which included a very nice reception at 5:00 in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning. Both were good quality. The bedding was really comfortable with high quality linens. The bathroom had big, thirsty towels and quality complimentary toiletries, but I didn't like the square toilet. Staff was helpful and professional. Our room overlooked the NJ Turnpike but we couldn't hear any traffic noise. You have to pay for parking which seems odd in a hotel in this type of location but the price was reasonable.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade to the Executive Level, if it costs a little more it will still be worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau County, NY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Can't say anything bad especially since there was a HS Prom going on. Security was evident, and nothing got out of hand. Room was clean, breakfast was good. Front desk very helpful with directions- esp getting on and off of Rt. 18.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton East Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Brunswick

Address: 3 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton East Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the New Jersey Turnpike at exit 9 and near major highways, including Route 1, this New Jersey hotel offers easy access to Newark Liberty International Airport, Rutgers University and downtown New Brunswick. Make this stylish hotel your base for exploring all that New Jersey has to offer. All rooms are fully equipped with modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space designed with separate living area and special upgraded amenities such as a deluxe robe and evening turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton East Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Hilton Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton East Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.