We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton East Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton East Brunswick to your Saves list
Hilton East Brunswick
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ 08816   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Had a stop over here before going to NYC. Thought the parking was a bit pricey. The hotel bar lacked atmosphere and was extremely expensive. Our room was nice though. Not bad, for New Jersey. The staff seemed nice enough, and the location was convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    152
    122
    66
    49
See reviews for
117
72
30
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

After a three day conference, the checkout experience was nothing short of awful.
The scheduled program ran longer than expected and charges were added to guest's accounts. The front desk employees tried to be helpful but could not do anything since the front desk manager was rude, condescending, and unyielding. Instead of being helpful in a trying situation and offering possible solutions, he was just nasty. What a letdown after an inspiring weekend-

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

Davenport, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Stayed at this property as I was attending a family event in nearby Old Bridge. Booked room at the last minute and found a good rate. This property sits on an isolated plot of land with nothing around it except for an entrance to the turnpike and two office towers. I can only assume they do allot of Business stays. The restaurants were severely overpriced so we had to travel to get something to eat, luckily there are plenty of options a short ways down route 18 and route 1.
Parking is at a cost, which is unusual for the Old Bridge/East Brunswick area, but since it is so isolated there really isn't another option. This enables them to nickel and dime you.

The room was pretty standard, nothing too special, clean and able to be slept in.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I stayed here the week before Hurricane Sandy.
A lot of review sites had the Hilton EB listed at 3.5 to 4 stars. They really need to reassess this place. The location isn't bad if you have a car, otherwise there really isn't anything within walking distance.
When you walk in, the hotel lobby definitely looks like a Hilton, it is big, well lit and has a beautiful water light fountain. The hotel staff are pretty nice too, including at the restaurant that they have on the 2nd (or 3rd?) floor. The rooms, however, are a different story.
I stayed on the 5th floor which had some really high ceilings throughout, including in the rooms. Made me feel like I was in a warehouse. I got in the room and realized that the room probably hadn't been updated since before I was born. The carpet from the 70's was heavily stained. The wallpaper was peeling everywhere and the furniture was severely worn. The room did have a flat screen though and did the room did not smell as bad as it looked. But that's about it. The bathroom sink was leaking at the handles so anything I left on the sink the first night was soaked when I came back. The bathroom may have been ok without the leak but the room was definitely not close to being good quality. The view from the room was ok, some wooded areas and a parking garage.
The gym/sauna/pool also needs some work. I didn't swim in the pool but it looked ok for a smaller sized pool. The gym equipment, however, needs to be replaced badly. Although they had some good quality machines, it looks like they were not up-kept and were at the point where they needed to be serviced/replaced or would cause someone some injury at some point. The treadmills made grinding noises and when the monitors on the machine did work, only two of the machines had working monitors, the machines produced excessive noise. The suspended weight machine also needed to be fixed, it was choppy. Like I said though, they had some quality machines but they just seemed like there was no upkeep on them, so if you're someone who likes to workout everyday, I wouldn't recommend their gym.
They charge $10 a day for parking but the commuter garage next door charges $5 a day but I am not sure if you have to have a pass. Also, even if you are a Hilton Honors member (I am a silver member), there are no extra amenities, your membership is useless there. This may be different if you have the highest Hilton membership which I did not. My work also did not book me through the Hilton site.
Overall, aside from the service most of the time, the experience was pretty disappointing for a Hilton. I've had better experiences at Ho Jo's that I've stayed at. Would recommend staying somewhere else if you have the option and want a quality experience.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 5th floor have really high ceilings and are on the same floor as a lot of the confe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonEastBrunswick, General Manager at Hilton East Brunswick, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
We are delighted your interactions with the staff members was enjoyable. It is disappointing to learn your overall stay with us was not as you expected and we regret any inconvenience you may have experienced. We will look into your comments and address any areas of concern as needed. Thank you for taking the time to share your perspective with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon so we can renew your trust.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I wasn't sure what to expect after reading some of the reviews, but the convenient location of this hotel for our trip made it the right fit for us. The room was spacious and clean. The entry was very impressive. A highlight was our waitress in the hotel restaurant, Blanca. She was attentive at all the right times and had a great attitude. This is in stark contrast to the woman at the check in desk who did the bare minimum, while being very unwelcoming. We were disappointed that the lounge on the executive floor was closed; it would have been nice to know that before we booked the room. All in all, not a bad place; just depends what is most important to you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonEastBrunswick, General Manager at Hilton East Brunswick, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us. It is great to learn your overall stay was enjoyable and our location worked well for your trip. We truly regret any inconvenience you may have experienced during check in and with the temporary closure of our executive lounge. Comments such as yours help us to improve in our services. We look forward to welcoming you back the Hilton East Brunswick the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This Hilton hotel is conveniently located near the New Jersey turnpike; however, poor lighting, heavy traffic, and lack of signage make navigation near the hotel difficult. There is an impressive drive way leading to the entrance of the hotel. Here you will have to choose valet or self parking. Since the hotel is fairly isolated, no services within walking distance, there are no other real parking options.
If you intend to spend time away from your room the hotel's self parking option is convenient and well worth the price.
Hotel lobby is open, spacious, and inviting with a dual staircase leading to the mezzanine level. There is a restaurant, sports bar, gift shop, ATM, and free internet in lobby area.
Valet and front desk staff are friendly and knowledgeable about the surrounding neighborhoods. One would be wise to listen carefully to their instructions about driving into and out of the hotel area.
If at all possible, book your room through HiltonHonors. Try and negotiate any perks or upgrades at that time. There is a fee for in-room fridge and microwave.
While the front desk staff is friendly and knowledgeable, they seem to be in no mood to offer comps or discounts.
Guest rooms are nicely appointed and relatively quiet; certainly comparable to rooms at the Hyatt; five minutes away near Rutgers University campus; for about half the cost.
Nice views from west facing, upper floor rooms.

Room Tip: Nice view from west facing upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonEastBrunswick, General Manager at Hilton East Brunswick, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated. At the Hilton East Brunswick Hotel, we offer a variety of room discount packages and our web site is the best place to determine which accommodations best meet your needs. It is great that you were able to enjoy our easily accessible location as well as the amenities we offer. We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Convient hotel to bus service into midtown Manhattan Port of Authority. Got a great rate booking online via Hilton Honors website. We were travelling so we did not plan on a repeat visit. However, when we realized that the bus terminal shared the parking deck we thought we would return. When we tried to negotiate with the hotel via phone for the same rate after we checked out they balked at the idea. I tried to explain that we just stayed there three nights ago and would like to stay again for the same rate they said no, so we said no. Another caution, if staying on the weekend, this is a big wedding hotel. So the guests were very noisy in the hallways til the wee hours of the morning. See if the front desk can give you a room away from the crowd or the wedding party.

Room Tip: See if there is a wedding or large party group when you are checking in, request rooms away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonEastBrunswick, General Manager at Hilton East Brunswick, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We are thrilled you enjoyed the convenience of staying with us while visiting midtown Manhattan. It is disappointing to learn your interactions with our reservation team was not as you expected. This is not the experience we hope for our guests and I will work with them to ensure our commitment to our customers is our highest priority. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back to the Hilton East Brunswick hotel the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#1 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Heldrich
The Heldrich
#1 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#2 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 92 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Brunswick

Address: 3 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton East Brunswick 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the New Jersey Turnpike at exit 9 and near major highways, including Route 1, this New Jersey hotel offers easy access to Newark Liberty International Airport, Rutgers University and downtown New Brunswick. Make this stylish hotel your base for exploring all that New Jersey has to offer. All rooms are fully equipped with modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space designed with separate living area and special upgraded amenities such as a deluxe robe and evening turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton East Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Hilton Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton East Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.