We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Happy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   195 Rt.18 S, East Brunswick, NJ 08816   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Yonkers
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Happy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I requested a Handi Cap Smoking room & was told that it was available. When we got there I was told that there were no Hadnicap smonking rooms in that hotel. We took a smoking room with a king size bed, When we got to the room it look like it was in shambles. The lamps & TV were on the floor. There were no dressers & the room was a reck. It was also the longest walk possible. We call the front desk & were told to come back down stairs & they would give us another room. All they had left was a room with double beds. We were not happy & will never stay ther again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dayshotel08816, Director of Sales at Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Please accept my apologies that you did not enjoy your stay and that we did not supply you with the proper information in respect to our room types. We are in process of renovating 2 floors, and you were probably given on of the rooms that we are renovating by mistake. We are also sorry for the long walk, but from the respect of our non-smoking guests our smoking rooms are at the end in a separate area. We really appreciate the feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve and ways to rectify problems before they arise.

Best Regards,
Aleksandar Runtevski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    47
    39
    17
    13
See reviews for
38
23
24
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
WASHINGTON
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

My family and I stayed recently because of holiday family gathering. The hotel was right of jersey turnpike and hooters was next door. The beds slept comfortable and I had a flat screen tv in my room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Pleasant stay each time. Thank you for ur hospitality just keep up with the good work. Clean rooms, pleasant personel just great hotel!
I defenetely will be coming back to stay at this hotel!................

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutherford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Having read previous reviews I booked this hotel with a bit of trepidation as I had a 11 day business trip. It definitely has its high and low points.
I found the rooms to be very clean and the front desk staff, especially the morning team to be very friendly and helpful.
Basic amenities for a mid-range budget friendly hotel. Mini Frig and microwave made it convenient to not have to eat out every night.
Breakfast is extremely basic continental. (Staff does not look happy to be there)
The hotel definitely caters to large tour groups so just being able to take the elevator was challenging and very difficult to maneuver in the small breakfast room.
Very conveniently located off Route 18 if you're going south, very confusing if going north but figured out a short cut on the street before and you can easily u-turn into the back way.
Parking gets busy on the weekends for Hooters crowd.
Found the experience fine for my needs and was a comfortable experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick

Address: 195 Rt.18 S, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel East Brunswick
Days Inn East Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.