We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent size room for little cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Old Bridge Turnpike, East Brunswick, NJ 08816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in East Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent size room for little cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We had to stay here during a bad snow/ ice storm with power outage back in October of 2011. We got like 2 feet of snow before Halloween...crazy weather. It was a last minute decision to leave our house which had lost power. We have two little ones that could not stay in the 20 something degree temps without heat. We got a room fast and it was a small suite with kitchenette and living area with pullout. We loved the King bed but wished it was in its own separate room..there was a small privacy wall. Not very romantic but definitely a comfortable and roomy suite. I would have preferred not to see any water damage/mildew in a corner in the bathroom. But it wasn't a lot. And for last minute and rooms filling up with power company employees staying the nite for extensive storm cleanup, we were really happy to have a safe, warm place to sleep. Never ate the breakfast, we had cereal! Wawa across the street has decent sandwiches fresh fruit veggies and the usual conveniences. Rt 18 which is alongside old bridge turnpike has tons of places to eat and shop!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
10
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I got the advanced payment rate with Choice and at that price ($93) it was a very good value. I was quite pleased with my stay and have what most might consider a very minor complaint. The wi-fi signal was weak and spotty. Every time my iPad went to sleep I had to sign on again. As I said, minor for most though as a business traveller wi-fi is perhaps not so minor after all. That being said, my room was clean with a comfortable and great shower and bath area. Also, no noise. Nice! The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially Emmanuel at the front desk. I'll probably stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is just a short drive from I-95. The service was very good; I had inadvertently made my reservation for the wrong night and they were very accommodating about changing it immediately to the night I arrived, at the same price. The room, a small suite, was very clean, attractive and comfortable. I couldn't have asked for more. The free breakfast was filling. It was typical hotel free-breakfast fare, but included sausage patties, eggs and waffles. I searched several area hotels and this price was the best for this class of hotel, and, though the price was good, the hotel was also very good. Lots of places nearby to eat (some very close and some within a 1-mile radius). I ate at a Chili's that was about five minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

We stopped after 10:30 pm on our return drive from Florida to Boston. We needed a cheap clean place to stay and get to Boston by noon. There were a few more options cheaper but I was worried about some of the reviews. I would rate this hotel between average and above average. If you have to stay in this city I would recommend it knowing the other issues. For the price next time we would try to find something else because we could drive another 30+ minutes up the turnpike for another hotel. Normally we stay just at the start of the NJ turnpike at Pennsville Super 8 (great cheap hotel) but this trip we were trying to get to Boston by noon.

Good points - beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was much more than I expected including make your own waffles, French toast sticks, bacon, egg patty, croissants (not the best but put them in the microwave for a few seconds and much better), ripe bannanas, cereal, muffins, toast, etc. Both the Wall Street Journal and USA Today free. Microwave and refrigerator in room. Room very large with a separate seating area with couch, chair and coffee table.

Bad points - bathroom was "tired" and the shower grout could be cleaner, the pullout sofa bed appeared broken and very uncomfortable (we could have called the lobby but it was getting late and the kids said they would share a bed), lobby and elevator was a little dirty (again late on Sat night), hard to find (both I-phone app and another app had the location wrong - hint - much closer to the turnpike - less than a half mile).

If I had to stay in East Brunswick I would recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Beds were great. Wawa across street for snacks. Quiet rooms. Some mildew in shower grout. Good temp control and quiet heaters in room. Breakfast was average for the price class. Had both USA Today and WSJ newspapers - nice touch.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpecialK55
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Overall, I had another good experience with this hotel. I wouldn't change anything from my previous reviews, except THIS time I found the breakfast to lack protein. Yogurt would have been nice, as the egg product didn't look very appetizing. Room 304 is too close to the very busy street for my comfort - will try to avoid it in the future. Trucks approaching and starting up at the traffic light outside my window really kept me awake all night.

Room Tip: Avoid room 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Very acceptable room and breakfast. Pleasant staff. Stayed one night for a family occasion. Nice to be right on Old Bridge Turnpike to use as an alternative to route 18.
No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 555 Old Bridge Turnpike, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel East Brunswick
Comfort Suites East Brunswick
East Brunswick Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.