We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Old Bridge Turnpike, East Brunswick, NJ 08816   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in East Brunswick
SpecialK55
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Truly a value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Overall, I had another good experience with this hotel. I wouldn't change anything from my previous reviews, except THIS time I found the breakfast to lack protein. Yogurt would have been nice, as the egg product didn't look very appetizing. Room 304 is too close to the very busy street for my comfort - will try to avoid it in the future. Trucks approaching and starting up at the traffic light outside my window really kept me awake all night.

Room Tip: Avoid room 304
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    23
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
27
10
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Very acceptable room and breakfast. Pleasant staff. Stayed one night for a family occasion. Nice to be right on Old Bridge Turnpike to use as an alternative to route 18.
No complaints.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Station, NY
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2011

We were referred to stay here by some friends and we are happy we did. The entrance & room were very clean and quiet. The beds were very comfortable. We stayed here to be close to the Raceway Park, so it was a convenient location for us. The complimentary breakfast was very good - I was just surprised at the timing for breakfast (6-9a.m.), i would think it would be untill 9:30 or 10:00, but it was good and got us up and out early.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

Travel in this area is not for the faint at heart and finding a room available you would actually WANT to stay in is even harder.

Well here you go...

Easy check in, nice room, excellent price tag, great front desk personnel, the usual free breakfast, internet, etc.

I will stay here again....Thanks Choice Hotels

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Myself and many members of my family stayed here the night of my wedding (September 10th) at the Kirkpatrick Chapel on the Rutgers campus. I must say that it was fantastic in every sense of the word. The King bed was comfy and we had a jacuzzi room that hardly cost any extra then the standard (we paid around 120$ total on a Saturday!). The room was huge and clean, and the jacuzzi was big enough to fit myself and my new wife (I am very a very ample framed individual). Everyone in my entire groups was more then satisfied and I absolutely plan on returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvarado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Two words: don't do it. We made the reservation over the phone and were told it was a nice clean, updated hotel. We stayed on the third floor for two weeks on business. The bed was saggy enough to cause morning backaches. They moved us to another room where there was mold in the shower, peeling wallpaper, and what looked like blood stains on the gold comforter. With extended stay it's nice to have a washer and dryer. Well, this hotel has ONE washer and ONE dryer. The floor in the laundry room is falling through and they have a yellow "caution" cone in the center where the tile is cracked and buckling toward the first floor. It looks like it would collapse if you step on it; can't be safe. Overall, this hotel needs some SERIOUS SERIOUS maintenance and cleaning. And if you're looking for a good breakfast, look elsewhere. Next time, I will stay at the Holiday Inn Express where I know the hotels are truly clean and updated. On a positive note, the staff here is friendly and accommodating. That's the only positive note. Just don't do it.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. The room was great price (around100.00) and had everything we needed, the wireless was fast and an easy log on. A great motel. The only thing is that is not great about this hotel is that it isn't right next to a Chili's is or something like that. The WaWa across the street is ok for the snack.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 555 Old Bridge Turnpike, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel East Brunswick
Comfort Suites East Brunswick
East Brunswick Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.