We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't miss” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Magnifico's Ice Cream

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Magnifico's Ice Cream
500 State Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-3077
732-238-7975
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Can't miss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

What is better than soft ice-cream, a nice sundae, or a milkshake on a summer day? This place has a great hip staff and lots of regulars that know a good thing!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    9
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Why is their ice cream so expensive?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Well, my wife and kids love when I suggest the occasional trip to Magnifico's. But to be honest, I'm not terribly impressed with the place. We normally get 4 small, single-scoop cones/cups and I'm out about $15 for the trip. Seems there's a lot of profit to be made in selling "handmade" ice cream.

Despite my above criticism, I will say that the handful of tables they have outside are normally pretty clean. As is their decent-sized parking lot.

As for the ice cream itself, eh...average. I seriously don't understand why so many other reviewers have lavished all sorts of high praise for this place. It's decent, but nothing more, in this writer's opinion.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, NJ
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Tastiest Ice Cream Around.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Magnifico's has some of the best ice cream that I've ever had. They have a LARGE selection of soft-serve flavors that make every trip something special. (the Peanut Butter....is UNBELIEVABLE....and the seasonally available Pumpkin and Eggnog are super flavorful and super creamy). They also have a large selection of sundaes, ice cream cakes, and Arctic Swirls (...think Dairy Queen's Blizzards...only 10 times better!)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“MAGNIFICOOOOOOOS!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

The best soft serve in jersey! The price is great and the serving sizes are huge! the owner is extremely nice and the atmosphere is awesome. you will not be disappointed.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I love soft serve & their flavors are the best! So glad there's a place nearby with more than vanilla, chocolate, strawberry. Peanut butter, pumpkin pie & peppermint are amazing! They change seasonally. It's fun to be there & customer service has always been great for me.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnifico's Ice Cream also viewed

East Brunswick, NJ
East Brunswick, NJ
 

Been to Magnifico's Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Magnifico's Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.