We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Wedding” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Commerce Center Drive, Dover, NJ 07810   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 5 nights get 10% off
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Spotswood
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Family Wedding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were going to a family wedding that was at 5PM and an hour and a half from home so we decided to stay overnight. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The room was spacious with a nice kitchen area, a sitting area with love seat and a upholstered chair and bedroom area. We were only staying for one night but this would have been very nice for an extended stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.


The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an great stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    60
    23
    13
    7
See reviews for
108
48
12
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We are waiting for our new home to be built and have stayed at this Homewood Suite for over 3 weeks. Everyone is pleasant, the hotel is very clean and the breakfast and dinner receptions are much appreciated. The work out room is fully equipped and clean. We will definitely return and recommend this hotel to all our family and friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am excited that gave us a 5 star rating. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stay here a couple of times a year when I am in town for business. Always a pleasurable experience. Highly recommend. Very warm atmosphere in the lobby and the free dinner and breakfast aren't too bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.


The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an great stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, NJ, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Excellent place for long business trips. Rooms have plenty of space to setup your computers and lay out documents. Even has a pool to relax. Close to good restaurants but still be out of the way of noise and traffic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am excited that gave us a 5 star rating. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Needed an hotel overnight prior to picking up an RV in nearby Kenvil. Had thought of staying near airport but after some research chose this hotel. It is a 5-10min walk across the road to a couple of hundred shops in the nearby mall. The hotel provided a complementary meal in the evening and decent breakfast the next morning. The food was of a very good standard and plenty of it. Rooms clean, spacious and quiet. Staff limited in number but very helpful with nothing too much. Great place.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the front would be quieter as there is a Fed - Ex base opposite the front entrance a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am excited that gave us a 5 star rating. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays I have had in a very long time. The staff was extremely nice. The rooms were great. There was a warm feeling about the hotel. The price is very great compared to the service you receive. I will be staying here again on my next busines trip or personal trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your excellent review. Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am happy it was nice stay Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I planned to stay at a different hotel in Rockaway, but because of some strange rule at that other hotel, I was not able to get a room. I found this out when I got there at 2:30am and was told to try the Homewood Suites. I got there and was told that the same rule applied. I was about to suck it up and sleep in my car as a last resort but the woman working the front desk went above and beyond. She easily could have said no and that be it, but she made at least 3 phone calls to someone high up and after about 15 minutes, she finally convinced them to make an exception. After everything was squared away, we had a solid 30 minute conversation about life. What I got out of my stay was a great room for a low price, a clean stay, and an incredibly personal and accommodating staff. This Homewood Suites has my business next time I'm down in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am excited that gave us a 5 star rating. Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Rockaway - Mt. Arlington
6.6 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 17 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Drive, Dover, NJ 07810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.