We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway to your Saves list
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2 Commerce Center Drive, Dover, NJ 07810   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dover
Reading, MA, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“An excellent stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were in town for a family party and needed a place to stay nearby where they live and this hotel happened to be right next door and it accepts pets, so it was perfect. The suites were nicer than expected and very comfortable for everyone. The staff was very nice as well. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
We would like to thank you for your great feedback and comments.

The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    51
    16
    12
    6
See reviews for
88
36
10
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

The first impression was not good as they put us on a smoking room when I have a kid and a baby. Same day I asked to change and they found a much better room, cleaned and quiet - and not smelly! Housekeeping wasnt good first days as I needed to ask to have it done, even complaining to the manager (who also never replied my email), it just started to work after 5 or 6 days (we stayed for almost three weeks).
Breakfast and dinner are good, staff is friendly - specially Jeffrey, really nice guy!
The Rockaway Mall is walking distance as well Target and other stores.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Fourth floor is smoking and some rooms on the first floor too. If you are non-smoker, avoid then! We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.


The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you and your family for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an great stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Great location right off the highway and not inside the "Rockaway Mall loop" (across the street), therefore it was cheaper! Hot breakfast was fantastic and when I asked for a condiment that was not out, they were more than accommodating! Wish we were around Mon.-Thurs. to enjoy the manager's freebies!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
We would like to thank you for your great feedback and comments.

The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an Extremely Satisfying stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed several nights for classes in Sparta and this was the perfect choice. The suite had a roomy living room, bedroom, nicely stocked kitchen, bathroom. Breakfast area was really large as many aren't. Daily breakfast and a simple complimentary dinner is also served (Mon-Thu), a welcome touch. Staff, particularly Ariel at the front desk, are top notch. Everything here is really clean from the rooms to the fitness room, the pool, the business center, lobby, grounds. I two requests which were handled pleasantly and promptly by the staff. Another plus, there isn't much to do in Dover or Sparta and so a large mall and restaurants are located across the street from this hotel. Three minute drive or a nice walk if you are in good health. Sparta is 12 miles north. This was one of the nicest "suite" hotels we've stayed at.

Room Tip: If we have any complaints at all it's that we were on the third floor and someone moved furnitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.


The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an great stay.I will pass on your positve comments about Ariel

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loxahatchee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with entire fmaily and was a wonderful time. Staff and Hotel were top notch! Rooms, Breakfast, Work out area were all maintained well and the staff were very professional and warm/friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for your great feedback and comments.

The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with a wonderful stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, NC, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I've stayed at plenty of Homewood Suites and Hilton properties. Generally I've been satisfied. My initial thoughts were that the hotel looked nice, the room looked nice but there was a constant smell of cigarette smoke in all but the bottom floor of the hotel. The hallways and the non-smoking room as well. The breakfast was not very good at all. Runny scrambled eggs, fruit floating in water, bacon was ok, no pastries, just bread. Took a request to get a knife and fork that were unavailable. Another request to get a glass. Evening reception was equally as bad. Ran out of food. Had to request a glass and flatware again. Quality of food was acceptable. Breakfast next morning was just as bad and resulted in the decision to eat out the rest of the week. Staff was polite but unable to resolve most of the issues. The hotel seemed occupied by perhaps displaced residents by the government. Definitely not business travelers that I'm used to seeing at a Homewood Suites.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do apoligize for your issues that has occured

We do value your feedback and there is nothing that we want more than to make your time with us Extremely Satisfying. I left you an e-mail to set up a time to discuss furher with you.

I look forward to hearing from your soon,

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delran, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed for business for 2 weeks. Great hotel, great service. Clean, comfortable, and quiet. Complementary breakfast and Managers reception for dinner were both excelelent each day. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am estactic that gave us a "Solid 5 Stars". Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again. Have a great rest of summer

Regards

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Drive, Dover, NJ 07810
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.