We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Deptford

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Deptford to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Deptford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Deptford
South Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good value and convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed here for a week while in south Jersey. the price was ok at about 165 incuding taxes and fees. The hotel has a small gym with good equipment, a small indoor pool, and a very good free breakfast spread every morning including unlimited good coffee. right next door there is a Pizzeria Uno which stays open pretty late. The location is right near the highway, as well as a great big shopping district including a Walmart. In conclusion, the place was neat and clean, breakfast was very convenient, and value was pretty good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us! I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us Thank you for your meaningful words about our staff; they consistently create exceptional guest interactions that keep our guests coming back. I hope we have earned the right to call you a repeat guest! We look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon.

Best regards,

Kellie Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    30
    16
    7
    6
See reviews for
27
15
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect, especially after reading mixed reviews. However, I must say that for our overnight trip, Fairfield Inn was perfect. There wasn't anything over the top about the rooms or the hotel itself, but the staff was great, friendly, and efficient. The location was convenient for our purpose and the free breakfast in the morning was just what was needed prior to our checkout. My only criticism is that the mattresses were a bit soft, but for a one night stay we dealt with it. I would definitely stay there again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and reasonably priced hotel in Deptford. Thank you!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing our Fairfield Inn while visiting the Deptford, NJ area. I am very pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your meaningful words about our staff; they consistently create exceptional guest interactions that keep our guests coming back. I hope we have earned the right to call you a repeat guest! We look forward to serving your lodging needs again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Kellie Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night on a weekend visit to Philadelphia. The hotel is well located near the highway that takes you into the city. We rented a King, the room was big and clean, with a small fridge, microwave and individual coffee maker. The breakfast was included and had everything you could ask for, from eggs to pancakes, muffins, yogurt, fruit, toast, etc.
The Spa was closed but the heated pool was open. Overall an excellent weekend out of Bayonne, NJ were we were visiting family. Philadelphia is worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experiences during your stay with us. We so appreciate that you chose the Fairfield Inn in Deptford and are thrilled you would come again! . Please allow us to help you with any future reservations. We look forward to your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was a very nice hotel and convienent. It was close to many restaraunts. Room was very large and well decorated. The front office staff was very helpful. The food choices for breakfast were fine. Very convienent.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to detail your experiences during your stay with us. We so appreciate that you chose the Deptford Fairfield Inn. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and please allow us to help you with any future reservations. We look forward to your next visit!

Yours in Hospitality,

Kellie Nice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We had a family emergency that took us to this hotel. My wife is disabled, and the staff was absolutely fantastic in helping to accommodate us. They really went above and beyond our expectations in assisting us, particularly Michael. Thank you very much

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us at the Deptford-Fairfield Inn by Marriott. We hope that you travel to our area again soon and be sure to let us know so we can reserve a room for you. We look forward to your next visit and thanks again for your nice comments

Yours In Hospitality,
Kellie Nice
Dual Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomingdale, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Extremely disappointed. Drove down with my children to attend an early morning wrestling tournament the next day. Put the youngest to sleep, then my daughter tried to take a shower....not only was the faucet broke and kept coming off, but the water was ICY cold. It was late at night and I already had my 6 year old sleeping, who was wrestling in the morning, so we could not switch rooms or have maintenance come at this time. My daughter took an ICY cold fast shower and came out blue and shivering. Then the rest of us suffered through the same thing.The room was boiling hot, tried to put the temperature down, nothing worked. Worse night of sleep for my whole family, made for miserable moods from being over tired and a bad day the next day. Will never stay here again!!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Guest:

I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience, that was truly not our intention. We really appreciate your feedback and hope that you will give us another chance to make it right.

I do hope that you do not judge the entire company by this one experience. We strive to always create a positive human experience for all our guests.

Feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any questions, comments, or if there is anything we can do to remedy your experience.

Yours In Hospitality,
Kellie Nice
Dual Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

As I arrived at the inn I was greeted warmly by Michael and the staff. The room was clean and comfortable. It has a convenient location close to restaurants. Because I was unfamiliar with the area I asked for recommendations for eating and entertainment and was thrilled with Michael's recommendations. I had an enjoyable evening and was happy with their breakfast. I would definitely stay again, Michael provided me with an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for both the positive and negative feeback on your stay with us. We are very happy that our front desk staff were accommodating to your needs and we apoligize for the unfortunate encounter that you had with our housekeeping staff.

As with any business, the best advertising we can have is word of mouth from a satisfield customer. We hope that the next time you visit the Deptford area that you will stay with us again and that we are able to make it a more enjoyable visit.. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.

Yours In Hospitality,
Kellie Nice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Deptford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Deptford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Deptford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.