We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price made up for the traffic noise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Deptford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Deptford to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Deptford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Deptford
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Good price made up for the traffic noise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stopped at the Fairfield Inn in Deptford for a good night's sleep before traveling the next morning. Difficult to rate this property because I felt the rating would be average for the car noise factor but very good for the size of room and breakfast(yogurt, bagels, cereals, juices,and more) included. As it was a last minute choice for us, we called the central booking for a better price than the hotel desk. Be sure to test the a/c and set it so it blocks out noise if you are a light sleeper. Good shower/bath combo although minor mildew in corner of tub. Otherwise very clean throughout room with comfortable king bed. Residence Inn right next door was about $30 a night more expensive. Nice cold bottled water offered as we checked out. Accommodating and friendly staff who were helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for the most quiet location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, June 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Please don't hesitate to call me if ever a problem should arise or if you would like to make future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Kellie E. Nice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    35
    19
    9
    8
See reviews for
34
18
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

We stay here every year when we go to a local convention. We get a room with two beds for us and our two kids, and it is not huge but it is comfortable. The room is always reasonably clean (although one time we did have a unclean microwave, so check before using!). There is appropriate programming for the kids on TV, at least a couple of channels with cartoons. The pool is small but it is clean and was never, ever crowded when we went.

Not sure if the complimentary breakfast is included with every room, but we always get it and it is well worth it - yogurt and waffles and fruit and coffee for four...certainly lowers the price of the (already inexpensive) room. There are also complimentary washers and dryers on the lower floor...a little spooky going down there alone but it was extremely convenient knowing that they were there because we could pack a lot less.

We took day trips to various locations and found this hotel to be very convenient, the staff was friendly and accommodating, and we will certainly return!

I will note that as a family who deals with food allergies, there was NOT a room available with a kitchen. We did ask for a dorm size fridge which was provided, and there was a microwave. I brought a single-burner electric stove that I bought super cheap on Amazon, and the staff gave me some paper plates...we made grilled cheese, mac & cheese, pasta with sauce...all sorts of things without setting off the fire alarm! :)

There is a very small business center but it had everything that we needed - internet access, and we could print out tickets and directions for free on their printer. There was a sign that said no kids on the computer but I did note that on a couple of occasions it appeared that an employee's child was using the PC, but as soon as I came in the room they hopped right off - very polite.

Happy travels!
J

Room Tip: We asked for a room reasonably close to the pool, but from our view of the premises it didn't ap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

My son and I stayed at this location between 3/23/12-3/27/12. The hotel is very conveniently located to Philadelphia and also has quite a few affordable eateries in the vicinity. The staff was very friendly and our room was very clean which is of the utmost importance to me when I travel. I appreciated how on one morning of our stay even though the privacy sign was on the door all day housekeeping quietly left a bag full of fresh towels and wash clothes. It was a great value for us because we were able to use a military discount, but I still would have found it to be of good value had we paid the full price. I plan to revisit this location in the very near future and would recommend this location to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Please don't hesitate to call me if ever a problem should arise or if you would like to make future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Kellie e. Nice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn in Deptford NJ while visiting relatives. Probably one of the nicer hotels in the area, but also more exspensive. However, some of the reviews for other hotels in the area were scary, so we stayed at the Fairfield. We had a pleasant stay. The room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Some rooms can get a lot of traffic noise, but the rooms on the side of the building facing the Residence Inn next door are fairly quiet.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the building facing the Residence Inn next door get less traffic noise and are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Please don't hesitate to call me if ever a problem should arise or if you would like to make future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Kellie E. Nice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Deptford over President's Day weekend. Overall, the staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is comfortable, clean and conveniently located to Philadelphia and South Jersey. We were in the area for a big swim meet at Gloucester County Institute of Technology. The hotel is about 8 minutes from GCIT, which was really convenient for us. We also went into Philadelphia and it took us about 30 minutes to get to the Philadelphia Zoo and about 20 minutes to get to the Philadelphia Art Museum (although traffic was very light). The hotel is close to food and shopping as the Deptford Mall is around the corner, and plenty of eating choices are also very close (walking distance even).

I had reserved an Accessible room. Since the hotel was booked full the previous night, they had to put someone in that room. When I went to check in early, they told me they were trying to move that person to another room. I came back at 3:30 pm, and they were able to move the people to another room. I was relieved and happy that they were able to make this happen (with little fuss for me - hopefully, the other person had a pleasant experience being moved!).

The room itself was large. The bed was very soft - not what I am used to. The pillows were feather which I prefer. The room had a tall mini fridge. There is no closet - just a little rod in the corner of the room with some hangers. At night, the room darkening shades were too far from the window/wall, and light from the parking lot lights was shining in pretty brightly.

The free breakfast is decent - the waffle maker was nice, they had frozen egg and cheese sandwiches you could microwave in addition to the standard bagels, cereal, pastries, yogurt, and fruit. The coffee station is filled all day, which is nice.

The indoor pool is large and warm at 85 degrees. The hot tub was too hot at 110. But otherwise a nice area for the kids.

The hotel is right off Rt 42 and around the corner from Rt 55. I-676 into Philly is not too far.

Overall, a pleasant stay for what we needed.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 104, a handicap accessible room. It's on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Please don't hesitate to call me if ever a problem should arise or if you would like to make future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come.

Sincerely,

Kellie E.. Nice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atglen, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We stayed over for New Year's eve while visiting friends in the area. We found the hotel clean and well maintained. The beds were quite comfortable; soft, but we liked them alot. The young woman at the front desk was on duty both when we checked in and when we checked out the next day, and she was so friendly and efficient. The breakfast was the same as most mid range hotels offer - toaster items, cereal, etc. The refrigerated breakfast sandwiches were pretty gross, but that's kind of expected. Coffee was actually very good. Small indoor pool was very much enjoyed by our son. Our room did have some highway noise, especially when I opened the window a crack for fresh air but having stayed in so many hotels with banging doors all night, and paper thin walls, I actually preferred a little road noise since it was no problem sleeping with the window closed, and otherwise our room (301) was at the end of the hall and super (wonderfully) quiet. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Please don't hesitate to call me if ever a problem should arise or if you would like to make future reservations. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Kellie E. Nice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Spent New Year's Eve at the Fairfield Inn. Check in was easy and quick. All employees from front desk to housekeeping were all very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Breakfast in the morning was fresh and had good selection. Would definitely recommend this hotel and if I ever needed to stay in the area again this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellie N, Manager at Fairfield Inn Deptford, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear Guest:

We truly appreciate your business, and we're grateful for the trust you've placed in us. Please don't hesitate to call me if ever a problem should arise. We hope to have the pleasure of doing business with you for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Kellie E. Nice
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Deptford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Deptford

Address: 1160 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
Location: United States > New Jersey > Deptford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Deptford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Deptford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Deptford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Deptford Hotel Deptford
Fairfield Deptford
Deptford Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Deptford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.