We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's OK - not my favorite” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Filomena Lakeview

Filomena Lakeview
1738 Cooper St, Deptford, NJ 08096-3807
8562284235
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 33 Restaurants in Deptford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $17 - $38
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Mantua, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's OK - not my favorite”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Service is GREAT, food is OK - but I'm spoiled when it comes to Italian food. Nice atmosphere, well run - great bar.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    20
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deptford, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Terrific food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Italian restaurant with excellent food. I love their risotto, mussels, pasta and steaks. A real treat is to visit during restaurant week or farm to fork week.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New City, NJ
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A slice of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Every meal I have eaten here has been amazing. We even got squeezed in on a fully booked Saturday and received the same excellent service. I have only been seated upstairs which is a large open room. From soup to dessert every food I have ordered has been the best. My friend came from San Fran for a girls weekend and wanted local Italian. She was extremely happy with the choice and our friends on a budget where also very pleased with the quality that made it worth the extra price.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorhees, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Homemade Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

You'll think you're back at your nona's enjoying a big Sunday dinner. Bring your family, friends, anyone you call "familia". Food is excellent.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Always outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We have eaten here on three occasions, and it is always outstanding. Great Italian food served in a pleasant atmosphere, with good servers. The appetizer of roasted red peppers given free with excellent bread can be made into a meal by itself. Definitely worth return visits.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Filomena Lakeview also viewed

 

Been to Filomena Lakeview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Filomena Lakeview, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.