We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
1750 Deptford Center Road #200, Deptford, NJ
856-686-5760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 33 Restaurants in Deptford
Cuisines: American
Description: Attached to the Bonefish Grill.
Restaurant details
Description: Attached to the Bonefish Grill.
Pilesgrove, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not too great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My Wife and I went for an early dinner, and discovered we had made a bad choice, I had a steak which was not only flavorless but it was also very tough, my Wife had a chicken dish which was nothing to write home about, I won't be going back to the outback.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Md USA
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“average dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

food was just ok. service average. Steak was overdone. like the roll or cheese biscuit that they served. salad was ok

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Great food at a great price. Fantastic service and atmosphere coupled together with great food makes a great meal for any one at anytime of the day

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
895 reviews 895 reviews
368 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 234 cities Reviews in 234 cities
1,632 helpful votes 1,632 helpful votes
“Good Ausssie cusine.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Right next to the Deptford Mall it is a crowded place but the service is good and prompt. Their famous appetizer Bloomin' Onion can be shared. Aussie cheese fries can be eaten as an appetizer or even with your main dish. The restaurant tries to feature Australian cusine but offers also "fusion dishes" like Alice Springs quesadillas. Many Australian wines and beers on the menu. We enjoyed our dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“good service, excellent food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I have always loved Outback for the food. When we were there they had no tables in the restaurant so we sat in the bar area. The service was excellent as was the food and I enjoyed watching the hockey game while I ate.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.