We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly bartenders and good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
1162 Hurffville Road, Deptford, NJ 08096
856-853-7003
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 33 Restaurants in Deptford
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
500 reviews 500 reviews
330 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
“Friendly bartenders and good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

I sat at the bar and the two bartenders, Danielle and Caitlin, introduced themselves and asked me my name! I can't remember that happening in a long time! In fact that's what they do to everyone and how they keep track of your tab. You're not a number or a table, you're a person. I actually felt welcome, even though this was my first time there. Wish other places would pick up on this. Nice first impression!

I ordered a steak, their unbaked baked potato and broccoli. The steak was OK, cooked as ordered but I've had better. The potato was mashed, put in a dish, covered in cheese & bacon, put in the oven to heat and melt the cheese and served with sour cream. Excellent!

Very nice atmosphere, packed with locals watching the Phillies lose (I didn't care, I'm a Red Sox fan!) and an all around comfortable place. Being adjacent to the Fairfield Inn and Residence Inn this will be convenient for many and a definite return place for me.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    10
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Unhappy Customer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I recently dined with my family and halfway through my salad, I found a piece of human hair. I was totally grossed out as I was pulling the hair out my mouth. The server was concerned and apologetic and summoned the manager who was also apologetic and offered to bring a new dish but I declined.He then offered to comp my salad but he seemed to suggest that the piece of hair was not a big deal, supported by his comments " we cannot comp your entire bill for one piece of hair". So much for customer satisfaction, for the record I was not looking for a free meal but it would have been comforting to know that they would be willing to go the extra mile for customer satisfaction. I am (was) a loyal UNOS customer and receive weekly promotions. I highly recommended this restaurant to all my friends and family but I am not certain if I'll be back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runnemede, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Soup for you!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We lunched here recently. Really enjoyed the all you can eat soup bar and personal sized pizza. The staff is very competent and friendly. Lunch was served quick!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel Springs, NJ
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great Uno's with very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

We went here the other night, myself, my husband and our 3 kids. We have been trying to branch out from the kids favorite places (Friendly's & Applebee's), the staff was very family friendly. The food was what we expect of UNOs, which we very much enjoy. What surprised me was the beer selection, the beer flights, and some upcoming specialized beer events (which I really wish I could do the Weyerbacher one, because that sounds great). We will be back.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our take out order was good, Only thing is they ran out of chicken for a salad that I ordered. But the other orders were very good and nice having it next to the hotel

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.