We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Time Sicilian Buddies” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pavolo's Pizzeria & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pavolo's Pizzeria & Restaurant
123 East Main Street, Denville, NJ 07834-2644
(973) 627-2453
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 72 Restaurants in Denville
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Cali, Colombia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long Time Sicilian Buddies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Been going here since I was a kid. Sal your #1. Always loved the food! Forza Italiana! Guys are honest down to earth sicilians that are great people to get to know.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
849 helpful votes 849 helpful votes
“A bit of nostalgia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We live in town, but never eat or order pizza anymore, unless it is with our grandchildren. We brought them to Denville again, while their parents are vacationing in Italy. What a better time to eat pizza and take pictures of the grandkids under the Colosseum picture in the Pavolo's Pizzeria in their mom's hometown. Our 5year old granddaughter prefers white pizza . We were able to order just one regular pie- and 2 white slices were part of the pie. In most other places, you have to order the white slices( just cheese) separately. The pizza was truly delicious, piping hot and the kids loved it. The place is not big, but has been in this town under the same name and location for decades. Every table was filled at lunch time. We will be back again!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
432 reviews 432 reviews
198 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
849 helpful votes 849 helpful votes
“Can't go wrong-same quality for years...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Like I said, you can't go wrong here. Our kids ate pizza here with their teammates celebrating their wins and now that they are grown and moved away,we still go back when we feel like eating just plain good pizza. Our grandkiids enjoy it too, when they come to town..

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mine Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great Pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Love the sandwiches here, the pizza is also very good.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weehawken, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Small place, GREAT pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2009

Unassuming location at the strip mall next to the A&P, but they make some pretty darn good pizza.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pavolo's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

Denville, Morris County
 
Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 

Been to Pavolo's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pavolo's Pizzeria & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.