We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent motel with great greakfast, amenities & staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Morris Avenue, Denville, NJ 07834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Ellicottville,NY, United States
1 review
“Excellent motel with great greakfast, amenities & staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I stay in this motel when doing business in the city. Everything is first class; rooms, staff, breakfast, pool and exercise room. Easy hour ride to the city by Lakeland bus without the tolls, parking cost traffic jams.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your response, we Love to hearing from our Guests. Your comment helps us to know that we are providing true Hamptonality. We hope to see soon.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    62
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
73
41
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pinckney, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

This was our 3rd night staying in a Hampton Inn, although first at this location. Previous 2 nights in Raynham were pleasant and nice, which is why I decided to try to book a night here, on our way back home. I made the call from our vehicle as we were driving through Connecticut (which may have been a mistake not to try to book online as twice now, a language barrier for central reservations seems to be an issue). The agent did not get our address right, or the room type. The room type was not mentioned at check-in, nor any of the amenities/hours for pool, breakfast, ect. In the room we found 2 NON-queen beds. Not comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children. My wife ended up having to sleep on the floor! Also very noticeable when arriving was the dust and mold build-up on the AC unit. Disgusting and not good for my asthmatic daughter, nor my allergies. Overall the room was fairly clean otherwise. Corners in the bathroom were clearly missed in cleaning, and the caulk job on the back splash looked to be done by a brand-new maintenance tech at best. The hot part of breakfast was sub-par. Eggs and sausage were dried out and waffle batter was empty. Must say, the stay in Raynham saved the Hampton reputation for possible future stays.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We sorry to hear that you did not have good stay with us. We strive to provide True Hamptonality to all our guests. I apologize if this was not the case as we are always looking for ways to make our guests stays as smooth as possible. We hope you will try us again so we can show you our True Hamptonality!

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We stayed at this location for two nights over the weekend. The price per night was pretty good (e.g. under $100). I've stayed at other Hampton Inn's for work and have had good experiences. The hotel is located near I-80 and on a non descript next to a storage facility. There's no where to walk to to grab a bite to eat. The hotel lobby is nice and service was great. I only have a few digs with this place hence the average rating. First, the hallway to our room on reeked of cigarette smoke. I thought all rooms were smokeless. Second, our room started to show signs of wear and tear. What I mean by that is the carpet was run down, room furniture looked well used, and shower cap only function on the massage setting. Finally, on our last night, the fire alarm went off twice, which probably could be attributed to the smoker on our floor. It would have been nice if the staff would have informed us if it was legit or false alarm. On the positive side, breakfast was decent and staff was personable. In the future, I may spend $30 more per night and stay at the Marriott. Unfortunately, this Hampton Inn's quality is not on par with the other Hampton Inn's I stayed at.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your response as you gave me great feedback on how I can improve the hotel. I take every review with great importance and strive to bring the True Hamptonality to every guest. I will be taking your comments and make the necessary improvements so when you return for your next stay you will see that Hamptonality I striving for.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lion, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This is a nice hotel. Everything was clean, well maintained, and there were no odors. The smoke alarms throughout the hotel went off twice - once at 2am and once at 6am - due to steam from a guest's shower. The manager stated that this routinely occurs. The breakfast bar does not state whether any of its items are gluten-free, so my wife could not eat anything but a hard-boiled egg. The food was tasty, but not exceptional. I'd stay there again if at least the smoke alarm problem is corrected.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your response as you gave me great feedback on how I can improve the hotel. I take every review with great importance and strive to bring the True Hamptonality to every guest. I will be taking your comments and make the necessary improvements so when you return for your next stay you will see that Hamptonality I striving for.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago Ridge, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room was clean, no smell of smoke or cleaning supplies. Very basic and streamlined, which I prefer. It did provide coffee, ironing board, iron, and hair dryer, which was nice as my trip was unplanned and I packed very lightly. Linens were very comfortable as well. Coffee, tea, etc. available at all times. Enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Thank you for your response, we Love to hearing from our Guests. Your comment helps us to know that we are providing true Hamptonality. We hope to see soon.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, U.S. Virgin Islands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

We were staying her on July 26 th. At 3 am and again at 7 am smoke alarms woke us. Up. Seems that anytime someone takes a hot shower with the door open, the smoke detector right outside the bathroom goes off in the hotel.
The bathtub was extremely slippery and I almost I fell.
Avoid this hotel if you value sleeping.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We sorry to hear that you did not have good stay with us. We strive to provide True Hamptonality to all our guests. I apologize if this was not the case as we are always looking for ways to make our guests stays as smooth as possible. We hope you will try us again so we can show you our True Hamptonality!

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Was in town for party.Stayed here for one nite-pool is nice,rooms are clean.No restaurant or bar on property.Did have a complimentary breakfast buffet....soso. Staff at desk gave us directions to hall we were going to.Easy off I-80.Big problem was fire alarm went off at 1:45am and again at 7:30.Showers are also very slippery...no non slip mat or dots on floor.Had to use handicap handle bar cause tooo slippery.Stayed at Hampton Inn suites in parsippany and had better experience(thought Booked same place but know for next time)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
We sorry to hear that you did not have good stay with us. We strive to provide True Hamptonality to all our guests. I apologize if this was not the case as we are always looking for ways to make our guests stays as smooth as possible. We hope you will try us again so we can show you our True Hamptonality!

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Avenue, Denville, NJ 07834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.