We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 Morris Avenue, Denville, NJ 07834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Denville NJ, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A nice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I stay at this Hampton Inn each time I visit NJ. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are clean and the staff does a great job in cleaning up each day. I am very pleased with the service and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a very reasonable rate in north NJ.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    62
    25
    15
    10
See reviews for
74
41
17
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
normal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

perfect stop. The staff was pleasant and professional. The room, workout area, pool were all in fine condition and convenient. I was returning from new Jersey to Illinois an this stop was restful, comfortable, and provided the needed break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian head, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Up in NJ at the army base. Hotel was close enough to be convenient. Room was very clean and staff was extremely nice and accommodating. the continental breakfast was the standard microwaved eggs and a waffle maker, not great but not a big issue. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel is near nothing so expect a short drive for a restaurant. I would not recommend eating at the Charlie Brown Steak House. The food is very bland and had no taste. They are very overpriced for what you get. The hotel breakfast was nice and exactly what you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

Overall we had a great stay. Check in was super easy, very friendly staff. Everything was clean and neat. the only thing that would have been nice was to have 2 waffle makers at breakfast. One is definitely not enough and an option of white bread .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review of your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our stay was a good experience overall. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Internet and TV worked well. Amenities provided were good. Bathroom was clean and hotel staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
We would like to thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased that your second stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

I have never given a hotel a bad review. However, I have been shocked at how many issues I've had to deal with during my stay here. Since before I checked in, wifi has been down, and I stayed at this hotel for three nights/four days. My tv stopped working and, after rebooting it several times, it still wouldn't work so the front desk offered to move me...from a king to a double since no more rooms were available. I ended up agreeing to move and the tv in my new room didn't work, either. The staff was rude during my entire stay and have been very unapologetic. I asked what they could do for me (I.e. comps) but was told there is no manager on duty and that she won't be in until tomorrow morning. Again, I have never written a negative review but really wanted to share my experience with others. I will absolutely never stay here again and will not likely book a stay at any Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we've worked with our management team to ensure that the necessary changes will be made. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Avenue, Denville, NJ 07834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.