We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salad” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Charlie Brown's Steakhouse

Charlie Brown's Steakhouse
167 W Main St, Denville, NJ 07834-1621
973-586-3095
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 72 Restaurants in Denville
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Our philosophy is simple; to provide great food, exceptional value and friendly service to each and every customer we serve.
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Besides getting a great burger for lunch or a nice dinner for the money, Charlie Brown's salad bar has always been outstanding.
Give it a try, you may just eat that!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    19
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denville, New Jersey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Steak Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Charlie Brown steakhouse had always been a popular restaurant in Denvilke. Food is always good with the salad bar which is fresh and well appointed. While there are better steakhouses which I have eaten at, CB is a very good family restaurant at an affordable price fir all patrons of its establishment

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floral Park, New York
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A new look and a new menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We had not been here is some time. We were pleasantly surprised by the new decor and menu. Prices were still reasonable and the comprehensive salad bar was still available but there was a new approach to what was offered. The food seemed fresher also. We enjoyed a barbeque beef brisket sandwich with cole slaw and sweet potato fries and shared a brownie sundae for dessert. Some things did not change - a wide menu and friendly service. We still enjoyed the opportunity to have a nice lunch without feeling rushed. Our server Betty as especially nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denville, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“We don't go anymore”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

The service is awful, the place smells and the food tastes like frozen food that's been heated up in the microwave. Even a simple burger has a funky taste to it. It's very convenient for us but we'd rather go up the road a bit than waste anymore time in this restaurant.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Our dinner at Charlie Brown's Steakhouse - Denville”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our dinner was cooked to our liking and the food was delicious.
This was our first time at a Charlie Brown's. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charlie Brown's Steakhouse also viewed

Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 
Denville, Morris County
Denville, Morris County
 

Been to Charlie Brown's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Charlie Brown's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.