We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food at the Plumsted Grill!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plumstead Grill

Plumstead Grill
457 Rt. 539, Cream Ridge, NJ 08514
609 758-5552
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Cream Ridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
East Windsor, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food at the Plumsted Grill!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great food and atmosphere here! You have to try the pork chops, yummy! Quite large portions, so go hungry! Staff very attentive and friendly. Large bar. Does get busy on the weekends.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    9
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service, good food, beautiful decor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

If you like rustic, you'll like it here! It looks like a log cabin with chandeliers made of antlers. Warm and cozy. I've eaten here several times, all meals are huge and delicious. Last time my party of 4 ordered 3 dinners and shared, and we still had to take some home! The service is superb, the staff is courteous and readily available for your every whim. There is a bar area with TVs if you like that, or a beautiful dining room with nice tables and chairs. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, New Jersey
1 review
“Great atmosphere and great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

You will not leave hungry that's for sure. I had Veal Parm and Spaghetti and could only eat a quarter of it, it was as huge as the oval plate it was on. It was very tender and delicious.
My husband got the Broiled Scallops and Onion Rings and That was delicious as well. The portions are so Huge, we will be going back there often....We loved the Log Cabin atmosphere, very Homey. Chairs were a little uncomfortable and tables could be replaced but other than that A-1 place to eat.....

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Something for everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Nice bar. Friendly service. Appeals to a wide demographic. There are professionals, locals and bikers. They have a nice deck outside to relax or just wander. We were there for a quick bite. I had the buffalo wings which were very good. My wife had the broccoli and cheese florets which were also very good. Food is a bit pricey, but the portions are very good. I saw the crabmeat cocktail go by a few times and it looked like you'd get your money's worth with that too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, NJ
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Casual Place to have a meal and a drink.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a popular place, so make sure you get there early to get a place at the bar or a table. The menu is plain, but the food always is good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plumstead Grill also viewed

 

Been to Plumstead Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plumstead Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.