We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nunzio's Ristorante Rustico

Nunzio's Ristorante Rustico
706 Haddon Ave, Collingswood, NJ 08108
(856) 858-9840
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Nunzio's Ristorante Rustico is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 52 Restaurants in Collingswood
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Collings Avenue
Transit: Guests can ride the Patco Speedline easily from Philadelphia or any New Jersey Patco stop. For ride schedule information go to the Patco website.
Description: Nunzio Ristorante Rustico sits on a historic venue that once boasted as a nickelodeon theater and post office. As you walk into the restaurant your gaze takes you up into a two story villa al fresco reminiscence of Italian piazzas. The restaurant is perfect for intimate affairs for up to 120 guests. View menus and event details at nunzio's website.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Always Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Have been to Nunzio's on numerous occasions and it's always fun. The specials are usually fantastic and the atmosphere is always lively. May be a little noisy if your looking for a quiet romantic getaway, but it's really nice for a normal date night or dinner with some friends. the service is always good and we've always had a very nice meal. Love the scallops appetizer and the fish and pasta are always something to look forward to. if you play your cards right and ask quitely you might even be treated to some homemade lemoncello at the end!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Haddonfield, New Jersey
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Another excellent, perfectly cooked meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

I have eaten here quite a few times, I have only ordered off the specials menu and always order the calamari. This time I had a special that was the Branzino fish dish. It had shrimp on top and broccoli rabe underneath. All cooked perfectly! Also a perfect portion size for lunch. I think the staff is a little lacking at times but the food makes up for it! I have never had anything that wasn't absolutely wonderful! There are quite a few options in our area for Italian food, but I sincerely think this is the top of the list! I took my 14 year old son for lunch, we were the only people in the place at noon on a Friday, which was VERY odd!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Unprofessional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

The two hostess greeted us we're very unprofessional. We had booked a reservation online and it was one of our birthdays we had that in the reservation notes. My husband mentioned a couple of times to the waiter that it was a special occasion, the waiter never asked what the occasion was. I felt rushed through the order process because he had too many tables. Never really have enough time to look at the menu. Probably won't return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Best Italian food in Collingswood, great atmosphere and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Always worth a trip for the atmosphere and great service.
Two of the diners were vegetarians and really loved their entrees.
A nice variety of dishes as well as a number of specials. There was a surprise in the bill in that one of the specials(the very well prepared veal chop) was $ 35 versus the $ 18 to $ 22 range for the regular entrees. Our fault for not asking, maybe.
Dinner was not as quiet as we've come to expect at Nunzio's due to a large party nearby which insisted on chatting right next to us instead of sitting down at their table. Not the restaurants fault. Apparently a popular place for large Christmas dinners as we saw several other tables set for 10, 12 and more.
Worth a shoutout: my wife lost her gloves and we thought maybe they were in the restaurant. We called and they thoroughly searched for them and called twice to let us know they didn't find them. We found them near were we parked, the next day.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merchantville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Traffic Jam”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

My husband and I were waiting for this dinner for a while because it's a bit more than we normally like the spend and the dinner did not disappoint--delicious Branzino dish $29 and equally wonderful stuffed veal entree $35-- caesar salad extra $7.75 each--however we were very disappointed that even with an early reservation made, we were sat in a very narrow asile on the only entrance to the kitchen and the bathrooms--everyone passed us several --dozens of times during the meal-- the waiter Even had to call the specials to us from across the aisle-- and the chef came out to greet patrons which was wonderful but when he stopped by us he immediately apologized for the table-- in my opinion s table that needs to be apologized for in a restaurant that people are paying $100 a couple for is unacceptable-- bad table outweighed the excellent food and above average service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nunzio's Ristorante Rustico also viewed

 
Collingswood, NJ
 

Been to Nunzio's Ristorante Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nunzio's Ristorante Rustico, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.