We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude owner” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Buon Gusto

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Buon Gusto
534 Durie Avenue, Closter, NJ
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Closter
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bergen County
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Rude owner”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The final and last time i will be there the owner was rude. Off to another Bergen county restaurant with good manners.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    4
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, USA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Old Reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

One of the first restaurants we visited when we moved to Bergen Cty from NYC. Always good.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumont
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful local dining, BYOB, great service, excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

As always, a wonderful dining experience... we have never been disappointed at Buon Gusto. Try not to get the table by the door on a busy night, other than that, try the specials, bring wine, and don't miss the desserts.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Decent place.. service is just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

We visited place several times for dinners and parties. Though the food was always good, the service was just OK, and did take long especially at busier times.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 94 cities Reviews in 94 cities
651 helpful votes 651 helpful votes
“Good dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

My wife and I like this place because it is BYO and quality of the food and service are a good overall value. I trully enjoyed my house salad and steak au poivre, which was perfectly cooked medium rare. My wife equally enoyed her branzino Mediterranean sea bass. The tables are a little compacted, but, service here is always good.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buon Gusto also viewed

 

Been to Buon Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buon Gusto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.