We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Works for me!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Clinton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Clinton
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   111 West Main Street, Clinton, NJ 08809 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Clinton)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Works for me!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Last weekend I stayed 1 night and was more than satisfied in all respects. The woman at the front desk was great, the room was clean and comfortable and the shower strong and hot. I didn't eat at the hotel or use the other amenities, so I can't comment on them. The friend I was visiting told me he always recommends the hotel to his guests and has received only positive comments.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    35
    18
    16
    18
See reviews for
36
28
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Annadale
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Losing power during sandy was bad but staying here was the right choice. The hotel had problems too but the service and sleeping arrangements were great during our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asbury, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We headed to this hotel after loosing power because of Hurricane Sandy, when we got there they had power and we were really happy since the whole Clinton district was in the dark. We went up to the suite (311) and 15 min later the hotel power shut down. We waited because they said the had a generator "just in case" but what happens it's that the generator was only enough to light up the corridors, and the lights in the lobby! We didn't get any information about if they were getting the light back or not for at least 30 min, and when we did, the staff just said that they didn't know. We ended up sleeping in the hotel in the pitch black, we checked out the next morning and we went to other hotel in PA.
Our suite was fine with a porch looking over the indoor pool, but we didn't get to enjoy since the hotel had no electricity.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stayed here as it was the only hotel within 50 miles or so that had availability two weeks after the hurricane.

Exterior was nicer than in the pictures. Lobby floor could use updating, but was clean and functional. Room was surprisingly large and seemed clean. Oddly, there was no doorknob on the bathroom door upon check in, but it was installed after my first night.

Internet speed was acceptable.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I didn't read reviews for this hotel until I was sitting in my room, so thank you preview posters for making me itch and wonder about catching a teams illness. However, my experience was perfectly fine. Pulling up to the hotel was interesting. It looks like a holiday inn corporate office more than a hotel. They are in the middle of renovating, and the decor is so random I am not sure what is new and what is old. Either way, I don't care. My room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
The bar is really weird. I couldn't tell who was working and who was just hanging out because everyone was sitting around watching tv and eating. I don't really feel like the bar has anything to do with the hotel, so i am not holding that against the holiday inn. I found the pool area to be very nice. I walked through it to sit out on the nice outdoor seating area and eat my take out.
I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. If nothing else I want to see the final product from the remodel.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

i stayed in room 319 on 9/25/12. I arrived after 9pm and went down to the lounge for something to eat. In the lounge, I ordered a draft beer - there was scum floating in the glass. I showed the bartender, her answer a dirty glass. At that point, i ordered a bottle of beer. She continued to tap beer, at least 30 by my count - all had scum floating in glass. Actually at bottom of tap, a PVC pipe with black stuff on it - looked like mold. I informed front desk, food and beverage manager, holiday inn hotels - to date, not a call from anyone. Besides this, there was food spilled on furniture. In the pool area, there was furniture pushed over, broken beer bottles and glasses all over the patio area. A health hazard and danger to guests.

Room Tip: do not stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Clinton, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear mpbutterworth,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I’m very sorry to hear about your experience on your recent stay. We would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

What an amazing stay here at this Holiday Inn we loved everything I was driving along the high way and saw this hotel and stopped for the night. Now i was alone so I really just needed somewhere st stay when i checked in the lady at the desk Betty greated me and I feeled like family the room was amazing and i could have been happy with my stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Clinton

Address: 111 West Main Street, Clinton, NJ 08809 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Clinton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Clinton 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to our historic and charming small town of Clinton, New Jersey! Nestled in the rolling hills of Hunterdon County ,with easy on/off I-78 at exit 15 and ample free parking. Take our complimentary weekday shuttle to offices in Lebanon, Perryville, and Whitehouse Station. Merck, Chubb, Foster Wheeler and Exxon Mobil are all located within 10 minutes. Convenient to Newark Airport (40 miles E) and Lehigh Valley Airport (35 miles W). A short walk to downtown with waterfalls, shops and lakeside trails. Many restaurant options are in walking distance or a quick shuttle ride. Complimentary wired hi-speed in rooms and wireless in public areas. Enjoy fine dining on site in the Oase Grille or Dance the night away in One-11 Bar and Grille . Venture out for a meal to critically acclaimed choices like the Grand Colonial, the Historic Clinton House, or the Perryville Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.