We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Popular local favorite morning dining spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Fine Diner

The Fine Diner
1 Old Highway 22, Clinton, NJ 08809
908-238-1637
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 46 Restaurants in Clinton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Clinton, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Popular local favorite morning dining spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Cozy breakfast spot with various morning favorites but often with a twist. Perhaps not the spot for those wanting your breakfast favorites and more variety. Nice staff and they seem to move the crowds. Parking can get difficult in the area ( may want to go around the block and park in town on or just off Main Street and walk back around).

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    32
    7
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love the restaurant and the people who work there.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The only problem is a positive one-they are often very busy. The owner prepared food is always great, and the staff is warm and efficient. My favorite Clinton breakfast place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great place for breakfast. Entrees are enormous and well worth the price. Place is small so get there early. If you have to wait, the downtown Clinton and the falls are around the block.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnegat, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Food no atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My family and I have eaten breakfast and lunch several times at the Fine Diner. The food is very good, the place itself has no atmosphere and the parking is a problem. However, it is definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Local favorite and worth the trip from anywhere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The Fine Diner is the type of place where you feel like you are a local no matter where you have come from. They know that repeat customers are their bread and butter and work hard and successfully to keep you happy. I ordered an omelet one day and was just tucking into it when my waitress swooped in, removed it from in front of me and replaced it with an even MORE delicious looking one. When I questioned her she told me that the first one should never have left the kitchen because it wasn't up to their standards. I would have never guessed! The first one was tasty and beautiful and the second one even more so. That's the kind of commitment and attention that separates the good from the great.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fine Diner also viewed

 

Been to The Fine Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fine Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.