We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clinton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed here for the weekend so that we could go to NYC to spend the day. Love the fact that you can walk to Cracker Barrel and Walmart is very close as well. Room was very clean and the breakfast was great. I would recommend this hotel. My only complaint would be that the doors to the rooms slam very loudly and that is tough for a light sleeper. I would stay here again definitely.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time and response to our hotel on TripAdvisor. I am so glade that you had a great stay with us at the Hampton inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    88
    30
    19
    13
See reviews for
88
53
16
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

The front desk personnel were fantastic!! The room was perfect- clean and upscale. The front desk even called down to check on us- Kevin you're a rockstar!! The hotel is pet friendly. The breakfast was very good. I would stay here again and recommend!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you so much for not only staying with us but filling out a great TripAdvisor, the Hampton Inn of Clinton always try to do the best we can, in order to keep our guest happy. I really hope we get a chance to have you back here at the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is well located and is clean from top to bottom and the chain offers a 100 % guarantee. The internet was fast the facilities were good the staff fast and freindly and the complimentary breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us at the Hampton inn. I am so thrilled that you had a great stay here with us. I really hope that you had such a great stay that you will be returning to the property. Thank you so much for the excellent review, have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was on my way to Maine to visit my son. This just happened to be the half way point. I'm so glad that it was. The hotel was perfect, the staff was excellent and the room was just as I expected it to be....perfect..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking your time and given us a great review online. I am so happy that yo had a great stay here with us and enjoyed our new renovated rooms. I hope next time you are in town you will stay with us again. Thank you again and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great stay. The bedding was very comfortable, and everything seemed new and clean. Super pleasant experience. I thought the quality of accommodations was excellent for the price. The buffet breakfast was bigger than I expected for a complimentary breakfast. The sausage and eggs were horrible - they should stick with basics like waffles and bagels. Other than the breakfast, everything was fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I want to thank-you for your comments they are always appreciated whether good or bad. I wanted to let you know are breakfast is in the process of being updated with new and different items. The waffles and bagels are staying but the eggs are changing a bit as well as we are currently adding some new loaf breads (banana, cranberry, & zucchini).
I hope you please come back and stay with us on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

we stayed here since our daughter lives in Clinton nearby. Very nice hotel, lobby and staff. the breakfast was real bargain being free with good food, coffee, cereal, fruit and nice service staff to assist. Waffles!!!good

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
I want to thank-you so very much for your comments they are always appreciated. We are always happy when a guest lets us know the good and the bad. We are very happy you got to stay with us and I hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Stayed here on a recruiting trip and had a good experience. I would have rated as excellent if not for some shower head issues. I would definitely stay at this hotel in the future if I am up in North Jersey.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B, Manager at Hampton Inn Clinton, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn, in Clinton and given us such a great review on TripAdvisor. The Hampton Inn, in Clinton really values our customer opinion because after all our goal is to keep you happy. As fare as the shower head issue let me be the 1st person to apologies about that. Any issues that accrue we at the Hampton try our best to resolve quickly and efficiently, once they are brought to our attention. I promise next time you stay with us that you will have no issues with your room and shower head. I hope that we have the pleasure of having you at our hotel again soon, thank you and have a great day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.