We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old and Worn out” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Clinton

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Clinton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Clinton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Clinton
Carver, ma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Old and Worn out”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We stayed here for a quick overnighter on our way to Pitsburgh, PA one of the worst hotel we ever stay in. Bathroom was discussing and the food and the clek at the desk was useless. we will not be staying here again

Room Tip: don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    68
    26
    19
    11
See reviews for
72
42
15
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Patchogue, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Hotel was working through renovations but did a great job maintaining the lobby and quality of the rooms. Service was great, more than once we were approached by the general manager who wanted to know if there was anything more the staff could do for us and on two nights kept the pool open late for us to enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

As Clinton,NJ offers very little in the way of hotel accommodations I have been stuck staying with this franchisee 4 times over the past several months. The staff and accomidations are bellow average. Entire hotel is dirty! On our last visit the room we were staying in did not have clean towels. Workers were drilling and hammering past10pm and the noise level from outside guests swimming in the pool at midnight was unbearable. No business office for printing boarding passes. I do not intend to return...ever!

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

new fixtures but installed by curly Larry and Moe! need more sound proofing and extra toasters for breakfast! Staff was polite but had no solutions! This hotel is as noisy as the Clinton Holiday Inn which we stopped using.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

DIRTY. DON'T STAY HERE.THEY WERE REMOLDING, STAFF WAS NOT HELPFUL.The owner should stay here . Food was poor.Windows dirty,doors dirty,carpet dirty,bath dirty.Nothing to be said good about this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We had a group stay at the Hampton the week of July 22nd and had a great experience. Yes, there was some construction in the breakfast area, but we were still able to use all the common areas and the construction was almost complete.
The staff was very accommodating, especially Patricia who went out of her way to assist us with any issues.
Room was clean, beds were very comfortable - I especially like the larger than normal fridge you find in a hotel room.
Would definitely use this property again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night with my family. Our room was on the ground floor with construction all around, dirty carpets in the hallways and noise all around. The power points in the bathroom did not work and I got a "it makes sense" answer from the front desk on it. In addition, the air conditioner in the room was broken and the carpet near the unit was getting wet. I asked the front desk to check it and was told that the man responsible was away. So I left it there and went out for dinner. Imagine my horror as we walked in after our dinner to find all our stuff loaded on a cart just about to be moved to another room. When I questioned the staff who were moving them, they said it was their general manager's decision. When I asked general manager (who was slow to respond to my request to speak to her) why they could not wait till we came back and packed our stuff ourselves all she could say was sorry without any kind of explanation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Clinton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Clinton

Address: 16 Frontage Drive, Clinton, NJ 08809
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Jersey > Clinton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Clinton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Clinton 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Clinton welcomes guests with warm-from-the-oven cookies, lemonade, and comfortable overstuffed chairs to enjoy them in while resting in front of the crackling fire. Like the charming, Victorian town of Clinton, the hotel is full of hometown friendly hospitality. Lining the nearby historic streets are wonderfully eclectic boutique shops and designer stores. The Red Mill and Raritan river create a picturesque landscape that has insipid artists for over a century. The backdrop is sure to inspire a picture taker or two. The Hampton Inn provides business and leisure travelers alike with the opportunity to escape the hectic pace of large cities and spend some time relaxing in the perfect American hometown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Clinton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clinton Hotel Clinton
Clinton Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Clinton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.