We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm sorry, but I love this place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

UNO Chicago Grill
Riverfront Center, 426 Route 3 West, Clifton, NJ
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 178 Restaurants in Clifton
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“I'm sorry, but I love this place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I love love love this place! The salads are great the pizza is delicious! Whenever I go I see my favorite waiter too lol I don't know him personally, but it makes my night more fun! If you go ask for Trevor! He's great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    11
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with very good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I ate at this restaurant as part of a tour group. Since we were a part of the tour group we had a selection of three items on the menu-fish, chicken and pasta. The portions were all very generous and very good. The staff was very friendly and efficient.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, New Jersey
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“UNO CHICAGO GRILL HAS IT ALL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This restaurant is simply great! Their Menu includes so many delicious things. First the appetizers; I love the little pizzas, boneless chicken wings, and the stuffed potato. There's special pricing if you sit in the bar area for certain hours, so you can try them all! As a matter of fact, my friends and I do and sometimes skip the entree, ordering a few items. It's a diverse selection.

But other times, we get the entrees. My favorite is the Chicken Parmigiana, which is scrumptious, and I can never finish it. The burgers are excellent too. Everything is fresh, not frozen or "nuked".
You get a lot of Bang for your Buck. Everything I've had there never disappoints me.

If you don't have room for dessert, take it with you. Their desserts are excellent.

The employees are all so nice, and deserving of a large tip. Kim, one of the Managers, is just a sheer delight! So helpful, sweet and real. You can tell they love their customers.

This restaurant is one of my favorites, and the menu has something for everyone.!

To me, their prices are very reasonable. Beverages are great, from alcoholic drinks, sodas right down to their delicious coffee!

Stop in for a bite. I can't see how this place would ever get a bad review.

Luv, luv, luv UNO!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richton, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Really Enjoyed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The food & service was great! The manager took his time to come talk & visit with us at our table. He & the waitress reccomended things to do in NYC. I really enjoyed my dining experience here. I would definetely try this or any other UNO Chicago Grill again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ok. Good package deal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Nothing memorable. Food was decent, waitress was friendly. Nice beer selection. They had a nice deal going at the time, if you ordered a deep dish pizza you'd get a $10 discount on movie tickets to amc which is across the highway.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage UNO Chicago Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.