We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zinburger

Zinburger
850 Route 3 Clifton, Suite 105, Clifton, NJ 07012
(973) 272-1492
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 178 Restaurants in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Providenciales
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Solid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Zinburger never disappoints! It is always a solid experience with great food, fantastic wine, and good service. There is always a wait on the weekends but we have never waited more then 10 minutes. It never disappoints.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    37
    18
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern NJ
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent burgers + a liquor license”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

The burgers here are absolutely delicious; I've never been disappointed in a meal here. It's a little annoying that the fries are an extra charge, but it seems that this is the trend for burger places nowadays. The liquor license is a big plus as most burger places in NJ don't serve alcohol. Get the Bars of Zin for dessert...it's delicious!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have been to Zinburger several times and have never been disappointed. The burgers are always good and not this as in some places. The best though are their Truffle fries. They come in a cone and are just some of the best ever had. They also have specials on wine that they pair with the meal that you are having which is nice. Very casual which I also like.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garfield, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It's just "okay"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I had a Turkey Burger and a Bacon Bloody Mary - the burger was moist and the drink was quite tasty! We waited over 45 minutes for a table, service is sporadic, overpriced for the food and atmosphere and don't order the zucchini sticks (they are soggy).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clifton, nj
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good burger, but.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thought the burgers were good, but its rather pricey for what you get. $10 for their regular burger, $15 for the Kobe. Both were really good. Everything is ala carte. The fries were $6 and below average, skip those. 2 drinks, 2 burgers and one fries......$50.
Dont know how many times that is going to get my vote, but.......

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zinburger also viewed

 

Been to Zinburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zinburger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.