We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia to your Saves list
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1821 Old Cuthbert Road, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
White Plains, New York
1 review
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at the Residence Inn at Cherry Hill while visiting Philadelphia. The positive reviews are all true. When I arrived early, Mildred at the reception desk was so friendly and helpful! She was able to get me into my room early and accommodate a special room request. My room in building 9 was large, clean and nicely decorated. Felt more like a condo than a hotel room.Very quiet at night compared to the noisy streets of Philly, which is only a 15 minute drive. I would enthusiastically recommend this hotel for those passing through the Philly area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We are proud of Mildred and all of our team members who take great care of all of our guests. Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    46
    29
    11
    4
See reviews for
54
17
9
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Slingerlands, New York
Top Contributor
467 reviews 467 reviews
107 hotel reviews
Reviews in 158 cities Reviews in 158 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Stayed several times. It is conveniently located about 15 minutes by train from Philadelphia. The staff is friendly (Lisa, I think it was...the evening person), the rooms clean, spacious and comfortable. For the price of a bedroom alone, you get a large space with sitting area, sleep sofa, desk, full kitchen and comfortable bed. Breakfast is included-hot and cold. Scrambled eggs, sausage,bread and pastries, etc.

If you are sightseeing or have business in Philly, this makes a lot of sense. Less expensive, more for your money, and convenient to the city. Paul Mitchell toiletries, unusual for a Residence Inn.

Will be back.

Room Tip: Would ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel. We are indeed a convenient option for anyone traveling to Philadelphia for all of the reasons you mentioned in your review. Paul Mitchell products are now standard in Residence Inns; another reason we are such a great value.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

SUMMARY:
Average cleanliness
Provides average quality one expects from Marriott family (not top, but not below basic Marriott expectation)
Extremely nice staff
Free breakfast and free dinner select nights
Good location with ready highway access
Competitive rate
Access to excellent gym

I worked out of Vorhees NJ for six weeks in July-August of 2012. I really enjoyed staying at the Residence Inn because of its practical and economic offerings. The location is right off the highway, which can save you a lot of time; especially if you're not familiar with NJ and their "jug handles" (if you aren't familiar with the term - google it). The gym access is superb (extended hours and every piece of equipment you could reasonably want). You have ready access to good restaurants in the area (e.g. P.J. Whelihan's). The price is competitive for the area. However, the quality of the actual hotel is average. I doubt you will have any "Ah, gross!" moments, but if you're a neat freak and cleanliness is your #1 priority, don't stay here. However, I would not recommend 75+% of Residence Inns if cleanliness is your top priority.

Well done, Res Inn Cherry Hill!

Room Tip: If you're planning to use the gym facilities across the street, stay in buildings 1 or 2. Unles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for your feedback about your six week stay with us. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. I will share your positive comments about the staff as well as your concerns with our team. We constantly look for ways to improve our property and the experience of all our guests. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stopped here for the night with my family on the way down to Baltimore. The rooms are very nice and new looking. We enjoyed the pool which was nice and clean. The free breakfast was very good. I try to stay in a Residence Inn whenever I can.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
We appreciate your business and the nice comments about your stay. We agree, Residence Inn is a great brand for all of your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012 via mobile

I found this to be a typical Residence Inn. The rooms are comfortable and reliable with a friendly front desk. The rooms look to have been recently updated with nice appliances/bathroom countertops - the only thing not updated is the bathtub. The front desk promptly helped me with a problem with my TV and every morning was friendly when walking by to their hot breakfast.

They also provide access to a REAL gym across the street which was a nice surprise.

As a frequent business traveler, it definitely meets the needs and I will continue to stay here on my future trips.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay with us. Please be aware that we are in the process of re-surfacing all of our tubs in 2012. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Cherry Hill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our 2 bedroom loft was clean and spacious, looks recently painted and decorated. We had a problem with a closet door coming out of the track and the maintenance staff took care of that quickly. Breakfast was good and the staff was very pleasant. The only complaint I had was the microwave and stove were in a dark corner of the kitchen and I couldn't see the buttons. I went to Walmart and bought a $1 flashlight, which fixed the problem. I would definitely recommend this Inn.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for the nice comments about your recent stay. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to the Cherry Hill area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land of Pleasant Living
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Clean spacious rooms, good location, very comfortable beds and good breakfast make this a good stop on the road or a base of operations for visiting Philadelphia, although it might be too far for some. I love the Residence Inn setup, it's great for families. Some have complained of the traffic noise but that wasnt an issue whatsoever for us.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan W, General Manager at Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive review of your recent stay with us in Cherry Hill. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia

Address: 1821 Old Cuthbert Road, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Location: United States > New Jersey > Cherry Hill
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Cherry Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Marriott, BookIt.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia Hotel Cherry Hill
Cherry Hill Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Cherry Hill Philadelphia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.