We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When you want exotic food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant

Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant
995 Route 70 East, Barclay Farms Shopping Center, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
(856) 795-1373
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 217 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Riverside, New Jersey
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“When you want exotic food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant. Is an old favorite of ours. I used to live nearby and went monthly. Now that I live 20 miles away, it requires planning. Anyhow, we went and had platters of shishkabob. Always good, always filling. Plenty of hummus and pita bread and a green side dish (name unknown). Yes, the ambience is of a strip mall, but go for the food not the parking lot. Also, Norma's has a little store and owns restaurant Cous Cous next door.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

The atmosphere was nothing to write home about. However, the food was amazing. We had Sfiha and Spanakopita as an appetizer. They were both great. The Gyro and fries were pretty amazing as well.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty and authentic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

While the atmosphere is nothing to write home about, the food is very tasty and it is truly authentic Middle Eastern fare. When I am in New Jersey, it's a favorite place to go.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Traditional and authentic to the tee! Would return again and again. Service was impeccable. Best practices and industry standards followed perfectly. The food was fresh and well prepared. I am very experienced with Mediterranean cuisine as my mother's side of the family is Lebanese. This place holds a candle to mom!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fave!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The food is delicious and the service is always friendly! I am a frequent visitor of this restaurant. Everything that I have tried so far has been spectacular! The pistachio baklava and spanakopita are a must! Oh and keep in mind it is BYOB!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Norma's Mediterranean Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.