We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN AND FRIENDLY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
1602 Church Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-1203
856-667-3454
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #136 of 221 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Coffee Shop
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“CLEAN AND FRIENDLY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Love the price and clean environment. Waitress was friendly; paid attention to us; an overall nice experience.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    0
    6
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast Anytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I love the convenience of being able to eat breakfast at any time of the day. We arrived at this Ihop location a little passed 12pm and didn't wait too long to be seated. Our Waitress Rachel was fantastic. She made sure we had what wee needed and was very attentive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty average and typical”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We used to go here a lot as high schoolers. It is usually a pretty mixed crowd. This was the hang out spot when we did not have school. The food is average. The price is average as well. Go somewhere else.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Not quite up to usual IHOP experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

At certain moments, I like IHOP--for its consistency, comfy atmosphere, good value, and comfort food. This IHOP was not quite up to snuff, though the staff was very friendly.

The restaurant had a musty, unpleasant odor (think old carpets or damp basements sort of smell) that was just plain unappetizing. The coffee tasted burnt (a first in my IHOP experience), the server forgot our beverages though the place was nearly empty, and the manager could not get the correct charge to my VISA to go through.

I'm not sure what's going on with this particular IHOP, but it is definitely a notch below others.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Laurel, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“IHOP is IHOP. I enjoy it for 24 hour breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

IHOPs remind me of Hampton Inns and number two pencils. No matter where you are geographically, you always know what you are getting and there are rarely surprises. They have a good selection of sandwiches, soups and entrees. However, I usually order breakfast. I don't know why but I do. IHOP just seems to remind me of breakfast and that is what I order. IHOP makes a fine breakfast.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.