We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TGI Friday's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
TGI Friday's
2125 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002-2045
856-910-8934
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #148 of 217 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
207 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Love it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Good service, good food, nice restaurant. Fast!

I have always enjoyed my food and never had a bad experience. I have visited this restaurant on so many occasions and it was always my favorite. I relocated to Texas and there aren't many Friday's here and the ones that are don't compare to this one. I miss it!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    5
    1
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“Depressing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This chain location should be closed. It is gross. Go to the one on Route 73. This one here on 38 suffers from neglect.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantagh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Good services.. good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

A little crowded on weekend.. 10-15 min wait.. Close to hotel.. Mall closeby.. nothing to dislike

Visited March 2012

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Abysmal from beginning to end”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

After our hopes of eating lunch at Bahama Breeze or Bobby's Burger Palace were dashed because we weren't able to find a parking spot at the Cherry Hill Mall on a busy Saturday afternoon, we opted to go across Rt. 38 to Friday's. We live by the one in Marlton and enjoy going there. We stood for at least 5 minutes at the empty host stand waiting for someone to greet us. When a female finally appeared, she didn't seem very happy to be there. She actually looked downright miserable. We sat down and were greeted by Marvin, who was the only highlight of our experience that day. He shared with us that he had just moved from Jamaica and was slightly unfamiliar with the drinks and food. He was polite and courteous. However, my husband asked for a Stoli O and club soda, and Marvin came back and asked if he had ordered a Stella. The drinks came after a while, and my Miller Lite draft was extremely flat and watery. My husband's drink tasted like plain club soda. We ordered our food and waited. I ordered a plain chicken sandwich with lettuce, tomato, onion, and pickles, and a side salad with balsamic vinagrette. My husband ordered a medium burger. It was already past my son's lunchtime since we had looked for a parking spot at the mall for so long. After about 15 minutes, I wanted to ask Marvin to bring my son's macaroni and cheese out if it was going to be ready before our food, but Marvin was nowhere to be found. After about 30 minutes, I became irritated. Finally, Marvin appeared with my husband's food and my son's food. He apologized for the long wait and told us the manager would be out with my food to also apologize. My husband ordered a Blue Moon draft. The manager appeared with my food, but without any apology, just asked if we needed anything. I looked at my plate and saw a chicken sandwich with bacon, a side of Jack Daniels sauce, and a salad with no dressing at all. I asked the manager for a side of dressing, he said sure, and promptly turned around and asked Marvin to go get it. My son's mac and cheese looked and tasted like it had been sitting under a heat lamp for a while, and the side of fruit cup tasted straight out of a can. My husband's beer had still not arrived. Needless to say, at this point, I just wanted to eat and get out of there. Marvin brought the beer over. My chicken was good, but I had such a bad taste in my mouth from the entire experience that it didn't even matter. Marvin's lack of menu and drink knowledge was not his fault, because he was trying hard. I don't blame him, I blame whoever's in charge of training servers. Our check came to 43 dollars and with tip, I had no idea what I just spent 50 bucks on. We will never dine at this particular Friday's ever again.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good stuff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012 via mobile

Family went for appetizers and enjoyed our 3 in one dishes food was great and the four of us left out with happy bellys.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's also viewed

 

Been to TGI Friday's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TGI Friday's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.