We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bobby's Burger Palace

Bobby's Burger Palace
2000 Route 38; Suite 1160, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
856-382-7462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 222 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Restaurant details
New Brunswick, New Jersey, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Most amazing!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The service is really good. They are super nice. The burgers cruncified is sooo good! It is really worth it. Get the Vanilla milkshake as well. It tastes soo good. The burger of the day is usually really good. I really enjoy my experience here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    14
    12
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moorestown, New Jersey
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great burgers, each and every time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I'm a bit of a burger snob and usually just do it myself, which turns out GREAT (strip burgers, to DIE for...), but there is something to be said about trying new burger joints and being served a delicious meat masterpiece away from the home grill. I wouldnt call Bobby's the BEST to date, but something about EACH burger on EACH visit always makes me giddy. I try not to repeat my order since I've only been there about 4-5 times. Each choice has been great and I usually gravitate to the Burger of the Month... December's is amazing, so if you can try it ... DO IT!!! Cremini mushrooms, a wine sauce. That (so far) is the ONLY one I've gotten 2x in a row, MERE days apart! HA! That good. I already cant wait to see whats next for the monthly special, and to return in general for a good, perfectly prepared, EXCELLENT burger.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Pretty stinking good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

I ate here this weekend before catching a movie. We each had a different burger. I had the topless burger salad with the Philadelphia burger. A burger with provolone, grilled onions and hot peppers on top of the salad. It was excellent. My partners all said the same.
The place is unique inside. You go up to the counter, place your order, they give you a number which you place on your communal table. They deliver to your table. Quick and pleasant. The tables are shared and they also have counter seating as well. The decor is kind of 60's style which I like. The service was pleasant and efficient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Bobby's burger palace MUST have this is not the best location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Bobby flay on a budget. I love this place, long line not fast. Very creative burger menu like you have never seen. Food was pretty well cooked yet not fast.

Order and pay on the way in, sit down diner style you may sit next to another party like at a hibachi grill. Not for a quiet romantic dinner for two, for that head to Bobby's steaks in Atlantic city.

Atmosphere great for families or groups. Food good for all. Good service especially good for Jersey service. Maybe a bit slow to respond when busy.

One of my top suggestions for burgers. Slightly expensive for burgers 7 ish bucks (worth it) great deal for a sit down with the fam friends meal. My recommendation Do Not Miss but maybe consider another location.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great American food with a spicy flare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

My sister, friend, and I went to Bobby's burger palace on a week day around 2pm. We did not know what to expect but we love Bobby Flay so we were sure he would not disappoint! We had great service, great food, and a great atmosphere. I do not eat meat but they had a few vegetarian option. I opted for the grilled cheese and French fries and they were delicious! My sister and friend both got burgers and they said they were probably the best burgers they have ever had. The staff was so friendly and helped us with anything we needed. We will definitely be going back and 5 stars to Bobby Flay! :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bobby's Burger Palace also viewed

 

Been to Bobby's Burger Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bobby's Burger Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.