We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill

Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill
2000 Route 38, Suite 1145, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
+1 856-665-1052
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 200 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Haddonfield Road at Cherry Hill Mall
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Everything is very good about this place. Had best dining experience in US. Very good food. Choices of drink options - specially wines. Amazing service. Will be back soon.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    71
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Trout is NJ's best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This restaurant is a local favorite. Make sure you get a table in the back room because there is a very lively bar scene here. It is a very affordable and great place to dine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“I wish the wait staff would chill out!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

I’m torn between three and four dots for this review, because the food is always very good. We’ve dined there a dozen times, as it’s a favorite of relatives whom we meet regularly for a meal. We all like the food, which is generous, healthful, well-prepared and nicely presented, and emphasizes seasonal items. Sometimes we eat just apps, sometimes an app and a salad, because even those are well done and filling. The wine list is good and the wines by the glass plentiful (though a bit more pricey than many other places, including some “fine dining” restaurants).

But the service? IT WEARS ME OUT!!! I don’t want to know my waitress’s name. I don’t want her to tell me what her favorite items are on the menu. She can’t possibly know that the whole grilled branzino is the best in the area. I don’t need to her to tell us, every single time, that “I’ll put that order in right away” or “I’ll bring that out as soon as it’s ready” or, the restaurant thing I hate almost more than anything, “Have we decided yet?” I assume she’ll put in the order promptly and I assume it will show up promptly; I don’t need the reminders and cheery assurances time and time again; and WE are not dining so she shouldn’t ask what WE are having. Maybe it’s the way they’re trained at Seasons, because every time we’ve been there we get the same rapid-fire, super-cheery, way-too-much-information spiel from the wait staff, and it’s exhausting, annoying and even intrusive.

And let’s talk about last night’s dessert server, who arrived while we were in the middle of some vibrant conversation over our wines but who barged in without so much as an “Excuse me” or “Shall I come back” or “May I offer you some desserts?” To our amazement, she plopped the dessert tray, bringing our conversation to a complete halt, shoved our wine glasses out of the way, turned on that annoying little flashlight thingie they use, and, in that Seasons 52 machine-gun speech style, rattled off the name and ingredients of all 8 of the available desserts at breakneck speed, and then, when I asked her to repeat one or two of them, she actually GLARED at me, rolled her eyes and went through the entire thing again. I guess that was my punishment.

Too bad, because we like the food but either they or we need to take a Xanax before we'll eat there again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Healthy Fine Dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

We had a great relaxing healthy meal on New Years. Having piano music in the background makes a nice atmosphere for dinner. I love their flatbreads. The little dessert cups are to die for. I come here on a regular basis and have never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willingboro, New Jersey
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Consistently good food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

You can arrive at Seasons 52 in casual clothing or formal attire, and feel comfortable either. The service is consistently good, the menu choices are varied for any palate, and the deserts are fantastic. There's also live piano music in the bar that makes for a lovely atmosphere. Also, the fact that no dish is over 475 calories makes it much easier to enjoy what you're eating instead of worrying how many pounds you'll add to your midsection.

Depending on when you want to dine, reservations are often a good idea. Between being located at a very popular mall and being a great place to dine, Seasons 52 is often busy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.