We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of My Favorite Restaurants” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill

Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill
2000 Route 38, Suite 1145, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
+1 856-665-1052
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 200 Restaurants in Cherry Hill
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Haddonfield Road at Cherry Hill Mall
Merchantville, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of My Favorite Restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is absolutely one of my favorite restaurants! The food is excellent and screams with freshness. They change their menus four times a year to reflect the foods that are in season.They have specials dishes each week, hence the name Seasons 52. They also have as great wine selection. The restaurant has one area for reservations and another for walk-ins. There is a wonderful bar area with a live piano player. The atmosphere is cozy and warm. I would highly recommend this restaurant for delicious meal or a drink with friends.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    71
    15
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

From the minute you walk in, you feel so welcomed. The staff was very tentative to all our needs. Our Server was very educated on the wine list. She explain all the specials and menu in a very articulate manner. The food was delicious. The food was all cooked so perfectly. Complements to the Chef.
Love the little dessert shot glasses. I think you are only supposed to eat one or two but I think I had about five.
This is a definite add to our favorite restaurants.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingswood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Consistently terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Beautiful ambience, completely NON-Chain looking. Great food and service. I've been here a few times for lunch and dinner and consistently terrific.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“What all restaurants should be”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Seasons 52 serves up food that tastes great and is actually good for you.

I first discovered Seasons 52 when I was on a business trip in Orlando, and I loved the food and the concept. I love eating out and I love good food, but I hate the ridiculously large portions and the high fat food you almost always get. I want to eat good food that is good for me, and that is why I learned to cook. But I also want to eat out sometimes.

The server at the Seasons 52 in Orlando told me that there is a Seasons 52 in Cherry Hill. Unfortunately Cherry Hill is not very close to where I live (Princeton). But I recently spent the night in Philadelphia. Instead of taking advantage of all the restaurants Philly has to offer, I got in the car and drove over to Cherry Hill so my boyfriend could try it out.

We were not disappointed, the food was very good and we left wanting to come again.

The restaurant is visually stunning with gorgeous wood tables and decor. The service was great with one exception.***

*** We arrived on a Saturday night at peak time, albeit with a reservation. There was not one, not two, but THREE young women standing at the hostess station. They were all staring at the computer and not acknowledging me or any of the other people waiting for SEVERAL MINUTES. The computer should not take precedence over your waiting guests! Poor training. At least look up, acknowledge me, and say "I'm sorry, I'll be right with you." And maybe you don't need 3 people to look at one computer?

Also our table was not ready at our reservation time, but I can forgive that. I'm happy for them that they are so busy, because I hope they stay in business. Fortunately the service from our waiter was great.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tarpon springs
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

It is always nice when a large chain is able to pull off a great upscale restaurant. Seasons 52 consistantly provides great service, good to great food in a beautiful upscale setting. Lunch with family was great. The new fall menu hit the spot. Service was spot on. We always look forward to a return visit. Scallops were the tables favorite

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill also viewed

 

Been to Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons 52 - Cherry Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.